LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Catherine Steadman

Browse audiobooks narrated by Catherine Steadman, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. How to Own the Room: Women and the Art of Brilliant Speaking Audiobook How to Own the Room: Women and the Art of Brilliant Speaking
    1
  2. Between the World and Me Audiobook Between the World and Me
    2
  3. The Gates of Athens: Book One of Athenian Audiobook The Gates of Athens: Book One of Athenian
    3
  4. Written in Blood Audiobook Written in Blood
    4
  5. The Giver of Stars: Fall in love with the enchanting Sunday Times bestseller from the author of Me B Audiobook The Giver of Stars: Fall in love with the enchanting Sunday Times bestseller from the author of Me B
    5
  6. The Last Widow Audiobook The Last Widow
    6
  7. Daughters of Cornwall Audiobook Daughters of Cornwall
    7
  8. How Do We Know We're Doing It Right?: Essays on Modern Life Audiobook How Do We Know We're Doing It Right?: Essays on Modern Life
    8
  9. The Facilitator Audiobook The Facilitator
    9
  10. The Lying Life of Adults Audiobook The Lying Life of Adults
    10
Filter
Mr Nobody Audiobook

Mr Nobody

Author: Catherine Steadman Narrator: Catherine Steadman Release Date: January 2020

*** Memento meets Sharp Objects in this superb thriller from the bestselling author of Something in the Water, a 2019 Richard & Judy Book Club pick *** 'Original, ingenious and utterly gripping, with characters you'll really care about as they race towards the brilliantly unexpected ending.'   J P Delaney When a man is found on a Norfolk beach, drifting in and out of consciousness, with no identification and unable to speak, interest in him is sparked immediately. From the hospital staff who find themselves inexplicably drawn to him; to international medical experts who are baffled by him; to the nationalpress who call him Mr Nobody; everyone wants answers.  Who is this man? And what happened to him?   Neuropsychiatrist Dr Emma Lewis is asked to assess the patient. This is her field of expertise, this is the chance she's been waiting for and this case could make her name known across the world. But therein lies the danger. Emma left this same small town in Norfolk fourteen years ago and has taken great pains to cover all traces of her past since then.   But now something - or someone - is calling her back. And the more time she spends with her patient, the more alarmed she becomes.   Has she walked into danger? Praise for Something in the Water 'Worthy of Hitchcock' Sunday Times 'Arresting . . . deftly paced, elegantly chilly . . . Something in the Water is a proper page-turner' The New York Times   'High-octane, heart-pounding read'Good Housekeeping 'A thriller for our times . . . Catherine Steadman is a fresh and playful new voice' Louise Candlish 'Will leave you questioning your own morality' Grazia   'The perfect beach read' Reese Witherspoon (Reese's Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick)   'Superbly written' B A Paris   'Addictive'Sunday Express   'A fascinating moral dilemma, a fast-paced examination of the slippery slope and the precarious foundations our middle-class lives are built on' Gillian McAllister   'Thrilling and thought-provoking' Riley Sager

Show more
Something in the Water Audiobook

Something in the Water

Author: Catherine Steadman Narrator: Catherine Steadman Release Date: July 2018

The perfect couple commit the perfect crime in this brilliant new thriller from an extraordinary new voice. How far would you go be truly happy? Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough; Mark a handsome investment banker with a bright future. They seem to have it all, until Mark loses his job and cracks start to appear in their perfect life. But they're determined to make it work. They book their dream honeymoon and trust that things will work out - after all, they have each other. Could the life of your dreams turn out to be a nightmare? On the tropical island of Bora Bora Mark takes Erin scuba diving. Mark is with her - she knows he'll keep her safe. Everything will be fine. Until they find something in the water. Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave? Erin and Mark decide to keep their discovery a secret -- after all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events... which will endanger everything they hold dear. This unabridged audio version is read by the author, Catherine Steadman.

Show more
Something in the Water: A Novel Audiobook

Something in the Water: A Novel

Author: Catherine Steadman Narrator: Catherine Steadman Release Date: June 2018

A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut—for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena. “A psychological thriller that captivated me from page one. What unfolds makes for a wild, page-turning ride! It’s the perfect beach read!”—Reese Witherspoon (Reese’s Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick) A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you? Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . . . Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares? Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events. . . . Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave? Wonder no longer. Catherine Steadman’s enthralling voice shines throughout this spellbinding debut novel. With piercing insight and fascinating twists, Something in the Water challenges the reader to confront the hopes we desperately cling to, the ideals we’re tempted to abandon, and the perfect lies we tell ourselves

Show more
The Watcher Audiobook

The Watcher

Author: Ross Armstrong Narrator: Catherine Steadman Release Date: April 2017

She's watching you, but who's watching her? Lily Gullick lives with her husband, Aiden, in a brand-new apartment opposite a building that has been marked for demolition. A keen bird-watcher, she can't help spying on her neighbors. Until one day Lily sees something suspicious through her binoculars, and soon her elderly neighbor Jean is found dead. Lily, intrigued by the social divide in her local area as it becomes increasingly gentrified, knows that she has to act. But her interference is not going unnoticed, and as she starts to get close to the truth, her own life comes under threat. But can Lily really trust everything she sees?

Show more
The Watcher Audiobook

The Watcher

Author: Ross Armstrong Narrator: Catherine Steadman Release Date: December 2016

'An eerily atmospheric reworking of Hitchcock's Rear Window' - The Guardian She's watching you, but who's watching her? Lily Gullick lives with her husband Aiden in a new-build flat opposite an estate which has been marked for demolition. A keen birdwatcher, she can't help spying on her neighbours. Until one day Lily sees something suspicious through her binoculars and soon her elderly neighbour Jean is found dead. Lily, intrigued by the social divide in her local area as it becomes increasingly gentrified, knows that she has to act. But her interference is not going unnoticed, and as she starts to get close to the truth, her own life comes under threat. But can Lily really trust everything she sees? 'Ross Armstrong will feed your appetite for suspense' - Evening Standard

Show more