Audiobooks Narrated by Antonia Beamish

Browse audiobooks narrated by Antonia Beamish, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. It Happened One Summer: A Novel Audiobook It Happened One Summer: A Novel
    1
  2. The Viscount Who Loved Me Audiobook The Viscount Who Loved Me
    2
  3. Manifest: The Sunday Times bestseller that will change your life Audiobook Manifest: The Sunday Times bestseller that will change your life
    3
  4. The Dark Queens: The Bloody Rivalry that Forged the Medieval World Audiobook The Dark Queens: The Bloody Rivalry that Forged the Medieval World
    4
  5. The Dictionary of Lost Words Audiobook The Dictionary of Lost Words
    5
  6. The Match: From the #1 bestselling creator of the hit Netflix series Stay Close Audiobook The Match: From the #1 bestselling creator of the hit Netflix series Stay Close
    6
  7. Arsenic and Adobo Audiobook Arsenic and Adobo
    7
  8. The Cabinet Audiobook The Cabinet
    8
  9. The Night Circus Audiobook The Night Circus
    9
  10. Open Mind Audiobook Open Mind
    10
Filter
Worlds Beyond Words Audiobook

Worlds Beyond Words

For the thousands of people who struggle with poor literacy, words can be scary things. Worlds Beyond Words is a selection of inspirational real life stories from people who have improved their lives through better literacy. From successful businessmen and sports stars, redundant factory workers and refugees, their stories offer the key for others to unlock new worlds.

Show more
What I Did: You run. You hide. But are you safe? Audiobook

What I Did: You run. You hide. But are you safe?

Author: Kate Bradley Narrator: Antonia Beamish Release Date: January 2021

The new 'gripping' (CLAIRE MCGOWAN) and 'fast-paced' (C. J. TUDOR) suspense thriller from the author of TO KEEP YOU SAFE. Perfect for readers who love Rachel Abbott and B. A. Paris. Lisa is running. She has taken her child, Jack, and she has run from his father. Lisa thinks she's safe. She's found a remote house where no one will be able to find them. Lisa is about to wake up in her worst nightmare. And now she must face what she's tried to escape. Risking everything to protect her little boy, Lisa knows that in order to survive she will have to fight, but it's hard to face someone you loved, especially someone you still love, who knows who you really are - and what you are really capable of. Family is everything. What would you do to protect it? FIVE-STAR PRAISE FROM REAL READERS FOR KATE BRADLEY: 'Cracking' 'Outstanding' 'Left me breathless' 'Kept me guessing until the end' 'Incredibly enjoyable' 'A must read' 'Taut and compelling' 'Brilliant' 'Heart-stopping'

Show more
What Happens in Nashville Audiobook

What Happens in Nashville

Author: Angela Britnell Narrator: Antonia Beamish Release Date: July 2014

Travelling from the UK to Nashville, Tennessee, for a week of honky-tonks, karaoke and cowboys, is definitely not Claire Buchan's idea of a good time. But she can't avoid her sister's hen party. Then she meets Rafe Castello, a handsome, roguish cowboy, who seems to have far more to him than meets the eye. Can Claire keep the holiday mantra of 'what happens in Nashville, stays in Nashville' or are some things are too difficult to leave behind?

Show more
Vince and Joy Audiobook

Vince and Joy

Author: Lisa Jewell Narrator: Antonia Beamish, Leighton Pugh Release Date: November 2018

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of Vince and Joy by Lisa Jewell, read by Antonia Beamish and Leighton Pugh. 'You know that was the best thing that ever happened to me, don't you?' She smiled. 'Me, too.' July, 1986. Vince and Joy have their whole lives ahead of them on the day they meet. Two weeks later they must part, each having lost a piece of their heart to the other. They won't see one another for seven years. Where will they be then? And in the years that follow? What will become of Vince and Joy?

Show more
Unsuitable Men Audiobook

Unsuitable Men

Author: Pippa Wright Narrator: Antonia Beamish Release Date: April 2012

After eleven years of coupled-up domesticity, Rory Carmichael is single for the first time in her adult life. When she discovers that Martin, her supposedly reliable Mr Right, is a distinctly unreliable cheater, she's forced to consider the possibility that everything she knows about relationships is wrong. In an effort to reinvigorate her love life, she sets herself a mission to date as many unsuitable men as possible. Maybe the bad boys she's never dated can show her what she's been missing in life.

Show more
Unexploded Audiobook

Unexploded

Author: Alison MacLeod Narrator: Antonia Beamish Release Date: September 2013

Brighton, May 1940. A time of tension and change. Geoffrey Beaumont becomes Superintendent of the enemy alien camp on the edge of town, his son Philip is gripped by the rumour that Hitler will make Brighton his English HQ, and his wife Evelyn meets Otto Gottlieb, a 'degenerate' German-Jewish painter imprisoned in the camp. As love collides with fear, the power of art with the forces of war, the lives of Evelyn, Otto and Geoffrey are changed irrevocably.

Show more
Trolls Audiobook

Trolls

Author: Stefan Spjut Narrator: Antonia Beamish Release Date: August 2019

A large wolf escapes its captors. A cult leader breaks out of psychiatric care. A disillusioned woman is forced to end her self-imposed exile. Stefan Spjut's latest novel explores the ancient notion that our forests may be inhabited by beings we do not understand, creatures neither animal nor human, living in the shadows . . . Thriller, horror fiction, suspense, Trolls is set ten years on from hit novel Stallo, as Susso Myrén's world once again starts to shift around her.

Show more
Traces: The memoir of a forensic scientist and criminal investigator Audiobook

Traces: The memoir of a forensic scientist and criminal investigator

Author: Patricia Wiltshire Narrator: Antonia Beamish Release Date: July 2019

'Engrossing, emotionally honest and forensically fascinating' - Dr Richard Shepherd, author of Unnatural Causes In Traces, Professor Patricia Wiltshire will take you on a journey through the fascinating edgeland where nature and crime are intertwined. She'll take you searching for bodies of loved ones - through woodlands, along hedgerows, field-edges, and through plantations - solving time since death, and disposal of remains, from ditches to living rooms. She will give you glimpses of her own history: her loves, her losses, and the narrow little valley in Wales where she first woke up to the wonders of the natural world. Pat will show you how her work with a microscope reveals tell-tale traces of the world around us, and how these have taken suspects of the darkest criminal activities to court. From flowers, fungi, tree trunks to car pedals, walking boots, carpets, and corpses' hair, Traces is a fascinating, unique, and utterly compelling audiobook on life, death, and one's indelible link with nature.

Show more
Three Little Words Audiobook

Three Little Words

Author: Jessica Thompson Narrator: Antonia Beamish Release Date: April 2013

As a dark evening draws in, the lives of three women are changed forever. The worlds they have been living in, the people they thought they knew - in an instant it all changes. But when everything seems to shatter around them, could three little words be enough to help put the pieces back together again?

Show more
Things I Wish I'd Known Audiobook

Things I Wish I'd Known

Author: Victoria Young Narrator: Antonia Beamish, Genevieve Swallow, Multiple Narrators, Various Release Date: February 2016

In this no-holds-barred collection of essays, prominent women authors, journalists and TV personalities explore the truth about becoming mothers. Covering topics from labour to the breastapo, twins to IVF, weaning to post-birth sex, and with writers including Cathy Kelly, Adele Parks, Kathy Lette and Lucy Porter (and many more) Things I Wish I'd Known is a reassuring, moving and often hilarious collection that will speak to mothers - and mothers-to-be - everywhere.

Show more
The Year of Taking Chances Audiobook

The Year of Taking Chances

Author: Lucy Diamond Narrator: Antonia Beamish Release Date: February 2015

It's New Year's Eve, and at a house party, three women bond over dodgy cocktails and fortune cookies, and vow to make this year their best one yet. But as the months unfold, Gemma, Saffron and Caitlin find themselves tested to their limits. Under pressure, they are each forced to rethink their lives. But dare they take a chance on something new?

Show more
The Wolf Den Audiobook

The Wolf Den

Author: Elodie Harper Narrator: Antonia Beamish Release Date: May 2021

Sold by her mother. Enslaved in Pompeii's brothel. Determined to survive. Her name is Amara. Welcome to the Wolf Den... Amara was once a beloved daughter, until her father's death plunged her family into penury. Now she is a slave in Pompeii's infamous brothel, owned by a man she despises. Sharp, clever and resourceful, Amara is forced to hide her talents. For as a she-wolf, her only value lies in the desire she can stir in others. But Amara's spirit is far from broken. By day, she walks the streets with her fellow she-wolves, finding comfort in the laughter and dreams they share. For the streets of Pompeii are alive with opportunity. Out here, even the lowest slave can secure a reversal in fortune. Amara has learnt that everything in this city has its price. But how much is her freedom going to cost her? Set in Pompeii's lupanar, The Wolf Den reimagines the lives of women who have long been overlooked. 2021 Head of Zeus

Show more