LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Horror Audiobooks in Mystery, Thriller & Horror

Browse Horror audiobooks, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 2 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Lock Every Door Audiobook Lock Every Door
    1
  2. Wilde Women Audiobook Wilde Women
    2
  3. The Holiday Audiobook The Holiday
    3
  4. The Runaway Daughter Audiobook The Runaway Daughter
    4
  5. Kneel Audiobook Kneel
    5
  6. Love for Imperfect Things: How to Accept Yourself in a World Striving for Perfection Audiobook Love for Imperfect Things: How to Accept Yourself in a World Striving for Perfection
    6
  7. The Morning Mind: Use Your Brain to Master Your Day and Supercharge Your Life Audiobook The Morning Mind: Use Your Brain to Master Your Day and Supercharge Your Life
    7
  8. How to be Heard: Secrets for Powerful Speaking and Listening Audiobook How to be Heard: Secrets for Powerful Speaking and Listening
    8
  9. Keep Moving: And Other Tips and Truths about Aging Audiobook Keep Moving: And Other Tips and Truths about Aging
    9
  10. The Genius Within Audiobook The Genius Within
    10
Filter
Predators Audiobook

Predators

Author: Michaelbrent Collings Narrator: Justine Eyre Release Date: July 2019

Evie Childs hoped the all-expense-paid trip to Africa would give her a chance at adventure. Maybe it would even let her forget a past that haunts her and find safety from a husband who abuses her. But when a group of 'freedom fighters' kidnaps her safari tour group, intent on holding them for ransom, the adventure turns to nightmare. Now, Evie and the rest of the survivors must travel across miles of the harshest, most dangerous environment on Earth. No food. No water. No communications. And they're being hunted. A pack of Africa's top predators have smelled the blood of the survivors, and will not stop until they have fed. Because in this place, you can be either one of the prey, or one of the predators.

Show more
Meddling Kids Audiobook

Meddling Kids

Author: Edgar Cantero Narrator: Malk Williams Release Date: July 2019

A nostalgic and subversive trip rife with sly nods to H. P. Lovecraft and pop culture, in the vein of It and Stranger Things In 1977 the Blyton Summer Detective Club unmasked the elusive Sleepy Lake monster-another low-life fortune hunter who would have gotten away with it too, if it weren't for those meddling kids. By 1990 the former detectives are haunted by strange, half-remembered events that cannot be explained by a guy in a mask. Andy, the once-intrepid tomboy now wanted in two states, wants answers. To find them she will need Kerri, the former kid genius and her excitable Weimaraner, Tim. They will also have to get Nate, who is currently residing in an asylum. Luckily Nate has not lost contact with Peter, the handsome jock turned movie star who was once their leader... which is remarkable, considering Peter has been dead for years. The time has come to get the team back together and find out what happened all those years ago. 'If you loved Scooby-Doo as a kid (or as an adult--no judgment), you'll love this sly take on the genre.' NEW YORK POST

Show more
Strangers at Collins House Audiobook

Strangers at Collins House

Author: Marilyn Ross Narrator: Kathryn Leigh Scott Release Date: July 2019

Strangers at Collins House (September 1967) Victoria Winters at last feels she has a clue to her own identity when she meets elderly Henry Collins. He secretly gives her the jewels which once belonged to his lost love - a woman Victoria strangely resembles. After receiving the gift, Victoria is suddenly terrified by attacks on her life which are masked as accidents. Surrounded by danger, Victoria wonders if she is to be the victim of ruthless thieves - or a hidden murderer desperate enough to keep her from learning about her past.  

Show more
Carrie (latino) Audiobook

Carrie (latino)

Author: Stephen King Narrator: Jane Santos Release Date: July 2019

Ya puedes escuchar el escalofriante caso de Carrie, una joven de apariencia insignificante que se transformó en un ser de poderes anormales, sembrando el terror en toda la ciudad. Con pulso mágico para mantener la tensión a lo largo de todo el libro, Stephen King narra la atormentada adolescencia de Carrie, y nos envuelve en una atmósfera sobrecogedora cuando la muchacha realiza una serie de descubrimientos hasta llegar al terrible momento de la venganza. Escucha su historia en audiolibro. Carrie fue llevada al cine con un inmenso éxito de público y crítica.

Show more
The Black Cat Audiobook

The Black Cat

Author: Edgar Allan Poe Narrator: Gil Anders Release Date: July 2019

A story by Edgar Allan Poe, about a black cat, or rather two black cats. The narrator relates his own story, about how he deteriorated from a man who loved animals, to a cruel abuser. He thought that he had gotten away with murder, but the second black cat exposed his crime.

Show more
The Mystery of Collinwood Audiobook

The Mystery of Collinwood

Author: Marilyn Ross Narrator: Kathryn Leigh Scott Release Date: July 2019

The Mystery of Collinwood (January 1968) Victoria stood on the ledge known as Suicide Cliffs and stared down at the raging surf and jagged rocks below. Next to her stood Professor Mark Veno, a mysterious visitor to Collinwood. He spoke to her in a low, sinister voice. "Think of all those who threw themselves from these very rocks."His eyes seemed to burn into hers. "He's hypnotizing me," she thought. She was unable to make herself look away. "No," she cried. "He's forcing me to jump!" The Professor came a step closer, his eyes still glowing. Victoria found herself unable to move-unable to speak. She was helpless as she felt her willpower dissolve under his evil spell…  

Show more
Master of the Forest Audiobook

Master of the Forest

Author: Artyom Dereschuk Narrator: Bruce Mann Release Date: July 2019

At the edge of the world, unknown and unseen, he endures and survives even in our digital era . . . A young man leaves his backdoor Russian town and heads to Moscow, never to be poor again. With each day, he grows more and more desperate until he meets an old geologist with an intriguing and surprisingly profitable offer: to join him on his trip to the depths of Siberia, the largest forest on the planet, and become a 'black digger'-one of those who find and excavate mammoth tusks with the purpose of selling them as ivory to the highest bidder. With nothing much to lose, our hero agrees, venturing to the edge of the Earth, beyond the borders of civilization and into the untouched wilderness. There, thousands of miles from home, in a race against the clock before the cold seals the ground, he has to face nature, other diggers, his inner demons and, most importantly, the enigmatic 'Master of the Forest'-a prehistoric creature and the origin of all local legends, who ferociously protects his domain.

Show more
ZC One: Zombie Castle Series Book 1 Audiobook

ZC One: Zombie Castle Series Book 1

Author: Chris Harris Narrator: Rory Barnett Release Date: June 2019

It was intended to eradicate the common cold; instead it eradicated most of the human race. A genetically modified virus killer mutates, transforming everyone it infects into zombies. As it rapidly spreads across the globe, small groups of survivors battle to stay alive and escape the growing hordes of flesh eaters. Tom, Becky and their two children are on a family holiday when the virus hits. Follow them as they try to fight their way to safety, gathering others along the way. They soon realise that their best chance of survival will be to reach an ancient symbol of power and strength. Their future and safety lie behind a castle's walls. Together they must undertake a daunting one-hundred-mile journey. Will they make it?

Show more
The Lurking Fear, and Other Stories Audiobook

The Lurking Fear, and Other Stories

Author: H. P. Lovecraft Narrator: Stefan Rudnicki Release Date: June 2019

H. P. Lovecraft's Cthulhu Mythos is a primary influence of countless iconic authors, and even now, nearly a century after its publication, its themes of cosmic horror and madness remain at the forefront of supernatural literature, as well as being highly influential in the mediums of music, film, and video games. But Lovecraft's expansive imagination didn't stop there. This five-story volume contains some fascinating rarities outside the Cthulhu Mythos. The Lurking Fear includes examples of Lovecraft's earliest weird fiction including 'Hypnos,' 'What the Moon Brings,' 'Imprisoned with the Pharaohs,' and 'Memory,' (inspiration for the 2014 film of the same name) as well as the title story, 'The Lurking Fear,' a traditional horror study commissioned by George Julian Houtain to be run as a serial in Home Brew magazine in 1923 that has served as the source material for multiple films and been adapted into a comic book. Only H. P. Lovecraft could conceive the delicious and spine-tingling horrors you will find within the pages of this unique five-story collection.

Show more
ZC Two: Zombie Castle Series Book 2 Audiobook

ZC Two: Zombie Castle Series Book 2

Author: Chris Harris Narrator: Rory Barnett Release Date: June 2019

A genetically modified virus mutates, transforming everyone it infects into zombies, wiping out most of the human race. Across the world, small pockets of survivors fight to stay alive and escape the terrifying hordes of flesh eaters. Tom, Becky and their two children are trying to fight their way to safety, and finding other survivors along the route, their numbers swell. Their ultimate goal is to make their way to the place they've come to call their Zombie Castle, a place they hope is defensible, where they can survive and prosper, safe from the attacking zombies. It represents to them an ancient symbol of power and strength, the two elements crucial to their continued survival. Knowing there is safety in numbers, the group works together, their hope being that they can find more family and friends still alive to take with them. They begin the daunting journey to find it.

Show more
Victoria Winters Audiobook

Victoria Winters

Author: Marilyn Ross Narrator: Kathryn Leigh Scott Release Date: June 2019

Victoria Winters (March 1967) Still trying to uncover the secret of her own identity, Victoria Winters continues her life at Collinwood. The unexpected arrival of mysterious strangers at the brooding manor instills terrible fears in her. Horrified at their lies and their evil, menacing gestures, Victoria wonders if these guest have come to kill her. Terror shrouds Collinwood as Victoria finds herself the prey of these cruel tormentors.  

Show more
Dark Shadows Audiobook

Dark Shadows

Author: Marilyn Ross Narrator: Kathryn Leigh Scott Release Date: June 2019

Dark Shadows (December 1966) Despite warnings from the townspeople, Victoria Winters accepts the offer to come to the strange Collinwood as Governess. For some curious reason she feels the secret of her past may be uncovered in the bleak manor high on Widow's Hill. From the Moment she arrives, Victoria becomes the target of someone in the house determined to destroy her. As the wind moans and the rain lashes around the isolated Collinwood, Victoria, without friends in the manor, feels death close in on her, a choking, frightening death

Show more