LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Action & Adventure Audiobooks in Kids

Browse Action & Adventure audiobooks, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Troy: Our Greatest Story Retold Audiobook Troy: Our Greatest Story Retold
    1
  2. A Christmas to Remember: The enchanting new novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Anton Du Beke Audiobook A Christmas to Remember: The enchanting new novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Anton Du Beke
    2
  3. A Del of a Life: The hilarious new memoir from the national treasure Audiobook A Del of a Life: The hilarious new memoir from the national treasure
    3
  4. Hungry: The Highly Anticipated Memoir from One of the Greatest Food Writers of All Time Audiobook Hungry: The Highly Anticipated Memoir from One of the Greatest Food Writers of All Time
    4
  5. I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day Audiobook I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day
    5
  6. Ghosts Audiobook Ghosts
    6
  7. Rag-and-Bone Christmas Audiobook Rag-and-Bone Christmas
    7
  8. 19th Christmas: (Women's Murder Club 19) Audiobook 19th Christmas: (Women's Murder Club 19)
    8
  9. Why Mummy’s Sloshed: The Bigger the Kids, the Bigger the Drink Audiobook Why Mummy’s Sloshed: The Bigger the Kids, the Bigger the Drink
    9
  10. Tomorrow Will Be A Good Day: My Autobiography Audiobook Tomorrow Will Be A Good Day: My Autobiography
    10
Filter
The Puffin Keeper Audiobook

The Puffin Keeper

Author: Michael Morpurgo Narrator: Hugh Laurie Release Date: November 2020

Brought to you by Puffin. It was Benjamin Postlethwaite's job all his long life to make sure the light shone brightly high up in the lighthouse on Puffin Island. Not once in all his years as the lighthouse keeper had he ever let his light go out. But sometimes even the brightest light on a lighthouse cannot save a ship. This is a story of a life-changing friendship, a lost puffin, and a lonely artist. It's the story of an entire lifetime, and how one event can change a life forever. From masterful storyteller, Michael Morpurgo, and world-class illustrator, Benji Davies, comes a magical new story. This truly beautiful tale will enchant readers of all ages. © Michael Morpurgo 2020 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Show more
Warriors: The Broken Code #4: Darkness Within Audiobook

Warriors: The Broken Code #4: Darkness Within

Author: Erin Hunter Narrator: Macleod Andrews Release Date: November 2020

The #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series continues! Discover more epic adventures in the fourth book in the action-packed Broken Code story arc. Exiled after a battle that left all five Clans devastated, ThunderClan’s loyal deputy, Squirrelflight, must bring to light an earth-shattering truth: the identity of the cat ruling ThunderClan while wearing Bramblestar’s face. While the fate of his body hangs in the balance, the real Bramblestar’s spirit has vanished. Even Rootspring is powerless to reach him—and with tensions among the Clans at a breaking point, Squirrelflight may not be able to ensure Bramblestar has a body to return to. If he returns at all. Packed with action and intrigue, this sixth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world, while dedicated fans will be thrilled to discover the new adventures that unfold after the events of A Vision of Shadows. 

Show more
Code Name Bananas Audiobook

Code Name Bananas

Go back in time with No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams for a whizz-bang epic adventure of action, laughter and secret plots – and the extraordinary friendship between a little boy and a huge gorilla that just might save the day… 1940. Britain is at war with Nazi Germany. Eleven-year-old Eric spends his days at the place that makes him most happy: London Zoo. And there’s one animal in particular he loves: Gertrude the gorilla. With bombs falling all over London, Eric must rescue Gertrude. Together with his Uncle Sid, a keeper at the zoo, the three go on the run. But while hiding out at the seaside they uncover a top-secret Nazi plot… Join David Walliams on this action-packed, laugh-out-loud adventure for all the family!

Show more
Captain Underpants and the Big, Bad Battle of the Bionic Booger Boy, Part 2 Audiobook

Captain Underpants and the Big, Bad Battle of the Bionic Booger Boy, Part 2

Author: Dav Pilkey Narrator: Ben D'amico, Len Forgione Release Date: November 2020

George and Harold thought they were beyond boogers. Their new pet, Sulu the Bionic Hamster, had defeated the Bionic Booger Boy, and through the wonders of science, Melvin Sneedly had been brought back to normal (well, almost normal). It looked like their last adventure was actually going to have a happy ending... except for one thing (well, three things) -- the Ridiculous Robo- Boogers. Now George, Harold, and their buddies are on the run -- with the Robo-Boogers in hot, gooey pursuit! Will the boys get away from these gross globs, or will Sulu have to save the day again?

Show more
My Headteacher Is an Evil Genius Audiobook

My Headteacher Is an Evil Genius

Author: Jack Noel Narrator: Charlie Sanderson Release Date: November 2020

Shy girl Tom Ginger is the world's most unlikeliest hero - until she discovers that her new braces have the power to act as radio transmitters, allowing her to tune into the conversations of her new super-evil head teacher. Suddenly it's up to Tom to save the school from Miss Fortune's dastardly plans. Can she do it? "HAD ME PROPER LAUGHING!" KATIE TSANG "CRANKS UP THE FUN FACTOR TO ELEVEN!" PHILIP AARDAGH Perfect for fans of Sam Copeland's Charlie Changes into a Chicken and Danny Wallace's Hamish series.

Show more
Count Karlstein Audiobook

Count Karlstein

Author: Philip Pullman Narrator: Mark Gatiss Release Date: November 2020

Brought to you by Penguin. The very first children's novel by Philip Pullman, Count Karlstien is a deliciously terrifying, wickedly funny adventure, beautifully illustrated by Peter Bailey. All Souls' Eve is a night when nobody in the village of Karlstein dares to leave their homes. For that is the night that Zamiel, the Demon Huntsman, prowls through the forests in search of his prey . . . This year, however, the Huntsman doesn't need to go searching. He knows exactly where to find his human prey. Ten years ago, he made a deal with the Count of Karlstein - and now the Demon Huntsman has come to collect his prize . . . Count Karlstien has offered up the lives of his two young nieces, Lucy and Charlotte. Lucky for the orphaned sisters, the Count's maid, Hildi, has heard his evil plan and is determined that they will not be this year's prey - not on her watch . . . © Philip Pullman 1982 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Show more
Hawking's Hallway Audiobook

Hawking's Hallway

Author: Eric Elfman, Neal Shusterman Narrator: Greg Tremblay Release Date: November 2020

Nick Slate, in order to protect his father and little brother, reluctantly must help the Accelerati complete Tesla's great device. Their power-mad leader wants nothing less than to control the world's energy-but there are still three missing objects to track down. Nick's friends can't help him, as they are spread across the globe grappling with their own mysteries-with Vince in Scotland, Caitlin and Mitch on their way to New Jersey, and Petula's whereabouts unknown. On his own, Nick must locate Tesla's final inventions- which are the most powerful of all, capable of shattering time and collapsing space.

Show more
Special Forces Cadets 5: Hijack Audiobook

Special Forces Cadets 5: Hijack

Author: Chris Ryan Narrator: Dan Morgan Release Date: November 2020

From the bestselling author of STRIKE BACK, Chris Ryan returns with a new action-packed series. Tough enough? Smart enough? Max will require all his skills just to stay alive as a Special Forces Cadet... The Falkland Islands, South Atlantic Ocean. Intelligence has been received that Argentina is plotting to invade, but is it reliable? The Special Forces Cadets are sent in to investigate, disguised as nature watchers, but when they split up to conduct essential research, two of them are captured and imprisoned. Their lives are in grave danger, but with the main operation at a crucial stage, the others are under orders to leave their friends to their fate. Can the cadets prevent a war and make it out alive?

Show more
The Sound of Danger Audiobook

The Sound of Danger

Author: Mac Barnett Narrator: Mac Barnett Release Date: November 2020

England is in trouble! A priceless violin has been stolen, and there's only one person who can help: Mac B., kid spy. Mac's adventure takes him on a top-secret museum night watch, zip-lining in Italy with his trusty corgi sidekick, and on an undercover mission in the heart of enemy territory. But when he ends up as a captured prisoner, is the mission lost for good?With fascinating historical facts masterfully sprinkled throughout, the fifth entry in the Mac B., Kid Spy series offers adventure, intrigue, absurdity, and humor.

Show more
The Adventures Of Nanny Piggins 1 Audiobook

The Adventures Of Nanny Piggins 1

Author: R.A. Spratt Narrator: R.A. Spratt Release Date: November 2020

A Nanny with trotters! Nanny Piggins, the world's most glamorous flying pig, runs away from the circus and goes to live with the Greens as their nanny. The Green children, Derrick, Samantha and Michael, fall in love with her instantly. Who could not fall in love with a Nanny whose only job qualifications are her astonishing ability to be fired out of a cannon and her amazing ability to make chocolate cake, sometimes both at the same time?

Show more
The Snow Dragon Audiobook

The Snow Dragon

Author: Abi Elphinstone Narrator: Ben Miller Release Date: November 2020

You can be late for many things in life, but you should never keep an adventure waiting... In Griselda Bone's gloomy orphanage, daydreaming is banned, skipping is forbidden and Christmas is well and truly cancelled. But for Phoebe and her sausage dog Herb, is it possible that, just when things seem at their bleakest, magic awaits in the swirling, snow-filled air?    Join them on an enchanting adventure in this beautifully moving story by the bestselling author of Sky Song and The Unmapped Chronicles, Abi Elphinstone, and read by actor and author Ben Miller.  

Show more
El Superzorro (Colección Alfaguara Clásicos) Audiobook

El Superzorro (Colección Alfaguara Clásicos)

Author: Roald Dahl Narrator: Raúl Llorens Release Date: November 2020

El Superzorro es una historia de Roald Dahl, el gran autor de literatura infantil. Cada vez que don Zorro roba un pollo del gallinero, los granjeros Bufón, Buñuelo y Benito ¡se ponen realmente furiosos! Son los bribones más sinvergüenzas del valle y tienen un malvado plan para sacar al zorro de su madriguera de una vez por todas. Pero no se imaginan que don Zorro tiene también su propio plan... ¡un fantástico plan! «Benito, Buñuelo, Bufón. Flaquito, pequeño, tripón. Tres grandes bribones, sois unos ladrones y tenéis todos mal corazón.»

Show more