LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Fiction & Literature Audiobooks

Browse Fiction & Literature audiobooks, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 2 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Lock Every Door Audiobook Lock Every Door
    1
  2. Wilde Women Audiobook Wilde Women
    2
  3. The Holiday Audiobook The Holiday
    3
  4. The Runaway Daughter Audiobook The Runaway Daughter
    4
  5. Kneel Audiobook Kneel
    5
  6. Love for Imperfect Things: How to Accept Yourself in a World Striving for Perfection Audiobook Love for Imperfect Things: How to Accept Yourself in a World Striving for Perfection
    6
  7. The Morning Mind: Use Your Brain to Master Your Day and Supercharge Your Life Audiobook The Morning Mind: Use Your Brain to Master Your Day and Supercharge Your Life
    7
  8. How to be Heard: Secrets for Powerful Speaking and Listening Audiobook How to be Heard: Secrets for Powerful Speaking and Listening
    8
  9. Keep Moving: And Other Tips and Truths about Aging Audiobook Keep Moving: And Other Tips and Truths about Aging
    9
  10. The Genius Within Audiobook The Genius Within
    10
Filter
The Complete Stories of Leonora Carrington Audiobook

The Complete Stories of Leonora Carrington

Author: Leonora Carrington Narrator: Justine Eyre Release Date: July 2019

Surrealist writer and painter Leonora Carrington was a master of the macabre, of gorgeous tableaus, biting satire, roguish comedy, and brilliant, effortless flights of the imagination. Nowhere are these qualities more ingeniously brought together than in the works of short fiction she wrote throughout her life. The Complete Stories of Leonora Carrington collects for the first time all of Carrington's stories. With a startling range of styles, subjects, and even languages (several of the stories are translated from French or Spanish), The Complete Stories captures the genius and irrepressible spirit of an amazing artist's life. Contains mature themes.

Show more
Notes from the Underground Audiobook

Notes from the Underground

Author: Fyodor Dostoyevsky Narrator: Don Gentry Release Date: July 2019

'Notes from the Underground' is a revolutionary novel by Dostoevsky. The unnamed narrator is a former government official who has retreated into an underground existence. In complete withdrawal from society, he writes a passionate screed which attacks social utopianism.

Show more
Half Married, Half Separated, Half Crazy Audiobook

Half Married, Half Separated, Half Crazy

Author: Brennan Pearl Jr. Narrator: Brennan Pearl Jr. Release Date: July 2019

This is a depiction of the life of a married woman that decides to engage in an extramarital affair with a man that becomes infatuated with lust for this beautiful woman, unaware of her military husband stationed over seas, returning home to a twisted love triangle.

Show more
Miracles of Heaven Audiobook

Miracles of Heaven

Author: J. R. Glenn Narrator: J. R. Glenn Release Date: July 2019

Miracles of Heaven is a collection of short stories that have happened and have been documented as Miracles of Heaven. Most of which are happenings or miracles that can not be explained other than a true Miracle of Heaven. Each short story tells an happening or event that was a blessing or a Miracle of Heaven.

Show more
The Closed Circle Audiobook

The Closed Circle

Author: Jonathan Coe Narrator: Jeff Rawle, Nicholas Burns Release Date: July 2019

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of The Closed Circle by Jonathan Coe, read by Nicholas Burns. On Millennium night, with Blair presiding over a superficially cool, sexed-up new version of the country, Benjamin Trotter finds himself watching the celebrations on his parents' TV. Watching, in fact, his younger brother, Paul, now a bright young New Labour MP who has bought wholeheartedly into the Blairite dream. Neither of them can know that their lives are about to implode. Set against the backdrop of a changing Britain and the country's increasingly compromised role in America's 'war against terrorism', the characters struggle to make sense of the perennial problems of love, vocation and family.

Show more
The Amish Widower's Twins Audiobook

The Amish Widower's Twins

Author: Jo Ann Brown Narrator: Susan Boyce Release Date: July 2019

Moving far away from her first love is the perfect remedy for Leanna Wagler's broken heart-until he buys the neighboring farm. Now, Leanna is in an unexpected position: temporary nanny to Gabriel Miller's adorable twins. Although his kinder need her, Leanna spells trouble for the Amish widower...because a second chance with her means betraying a secret he's honor-bound to protect.

Show more
Handle Me with Care Audiobook

Handle Me with Care

Author: Helen J. Rolfe Narrator: Justine Eyre Release Date: July 2019

Maddie doesn't think so. She lost the love of her life and hasn't allowed anyone to get close since. But when she delivers an inappropriate cake to a one-hundredth birthday party by mistake, she meets Evan and starts to believe in second chances. Evan is serially single, yet when he meets Maddie he feels an instant connection, so much so that he makes a shocking confession on their first date. And it changes everything. Was it a mistake to be so honest? With the odds stacked against them both, finding love won't be easy. But sometimes, a happily-ever-after could be worth fighting for.

Show more
The Friendship Tree Audiobook

The Friendship Tree

Author: Helen J. Rolfe Narrator: Brigid Lohrey Release Date: July 2019

Tamara leaves London and puts ten thousand miles between her and her ex. But as she vows to start over, she meets Jake-and life gets more complicated than she could ever have imagined. Jake is the direct competitor for the family business and a man with a dark secret, and Tamara struggles to fight her attraction to him as she deals with secrets of her own and an ex who refuses to give up. Tamara is soon drawn into the small community of Brewer Creek where she becomes the coordinator for an old fashioned Friendship Tree-a chart telling people who they can call on in times of trouble. And before long, she realizes the Friendship Tree does a lot more than organize fundraising events and working bees; it has the power to unite an entire town. Should you ever try to run from your past?

Show more
Rocky Ground Audiobook

Rocky Ground

Author: Kaylea Cross Narrator: William Macleod Release Date: July 2019

Single mom Tiana Fitzgerald has sworn off all romantic relationships to protect herself and her daughter. Her track record is disastrous, and she's done getting hurt. But a certain sexy Scotsman in Crimson Point has other ideas and somehow manages to sneak past her defenses at every turn. As the hits keep coming and her life implodes, she begins to see he's unlike any man she's ever known. Now he's become the greatest threat to her heart because there's no possible future for them-not when he's leaving the country in a few weeks. And when her worst fears are realized, she must risk everything by placing her trust in his hands. Scotsman Aidan MacIntyre never saw the fiery, beautiful Tiana coming. The prickly redhead has gotten under his skin as badly as he wants to get under hers. But she's determined to keep walls between them. Luckily, the former Royal Marine doesn't know how to give up. Someone from her past wants to hurt her, but Aidan will stand between her and any threat. He'll stop at nothing to protect both her and the little girl who have completely stolen his heart-and he'll fight for them to have a future together.

Show more
Jilting the Duke Audiobook

Jilting the Duke

Author: Rachael Miles Narrator: Joan Walker Release Date: July 2019

Aidan Somerville, Duke of Forster, is a rake, a spy, and a soldier, richer than sin and twice as handsome. Now he is also guardian to his deceased best friend's young son. The choice makes perfect sense-except that the child's mother is the lovely Sophia Gardiner, to whom Aidan was engaged before he went off to war. When the news reached him that she had married another, his ship had not yet even left the dock. Sophia does not expect Aidan to understand or forgive her. But she cannot allow him to stay her enemy. She's prepared for coldness, even vengeance-but not for the return of the heedless lust she and Aidan tumbled into ten years ago. She knows the risks of succumbing to this dangerous desire. Still, with Aidan so near, it's impossible not to dream about a second chance.

Show more
In a Kingdom by the Sea Audiobook

In a Kingdom by the Sea

Author: Sara Macdonald Narrator: Esther Wane Release Date: July 2019

A sweeping, evocative story of love, secrets and betrayal, set against the stunning backdrops of Karachi and Cornwall. Perfect for readers who love Santa Montefiore, Rosanna Ley and Dinah Jefferies. When Gabby's husband accepts a transfer to Pakistan, she discovers a new world of heat and colour, of exotic bazaars and trips to the breath-taking Kashmiri mountains. It is an escape she didn't know she was looking for. But then a shocking letter from her sister reveals a devastating secret. Gabby is transported back to her childhood home on the Cornish coast, and as memories unravel, so too does her new life in Karachi. Will Gabby find the courage to face the dark secrets and embrace a different future?

Show more
The Ingredients of Us Audiobook

The Ingredients of Us

Author: Jennifer Gold Narrator: Carly Robins Release Date: July 2019

From debut author Jennifer Gold comes a delicious novel about the sweet and sour ingredients of life and love. Elle, an accomplished baker, has a recipe for every event in her life. But when she discovers her husband’s infidelity, she doesn’t know what to make of it. Jam, maybe? Definitely jam. Fed up with the stale crumbs of her marriage, Elle revisits past recipes and the events that inspired them. A recipe for scones reminds her of her father’s death, cinnamon rolls signify the problematic courtship with her husband, and a batch of chocolate cookies casts Elle in a less-than-flattering light. Looking back, Elle soon realizes that some ingredients were missing all along. After confronting her husband, Elle indulges her sweet tooth in other ways, including a rebound that just leaves her more confused. As secrets from the past collide with the conflicts of the present, Elle struggles to manage her bakery business and maintain the relationships most important to her. In piecing her life back together, will Elle learn to take the bitter with the sweet?

Show more