LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks by Ola Rosling

Browse audiobooks by Ola Rosling, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Too Much and Never Enough: How My Family Created the World's Most Dangerous Man Audiobook Too Much and Never Enough: How My Family Created the World's Most Dangerous Man
    1
  2. The Sin Eater Audiobook The Sin Eater
    2
  3. Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Be Audiobook Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Be
    3
  4. Near Dark: A Thriller Audiobook Near Dark: A Thriller
    4
  5. Coming Home to Island House Audiobook Coming Home to Island House
    5
  6. Outsider: A Novel of Suspense Audiobook Outsider: A Novel of Suspense
    6
  7. What You Wish For: A Novel Audiobook What You Wish For: A Novel
    7
  8. The Alchemist Audiobook The Alchemist
    8
  9. Relationship Goals: How to Win at Dating, Marriage, and Sex Audiobook Relationship Goals: How to Win at Dating, Marriage, and Sex
    9
  10. Tempt Me Audiobook Tempt Me
    10
Filter
Factfulness - Wie wir lernen, die Welt so zu sehen, wie sie wirklich ist (Ungekürzte Lesung) Audiobook

Factfulness - Wie wir lernen, die Welt so zu sehen, wie sie wirklich ist (Ungekürzte Lesung)

Author: Anna Rosling Rönnlund, Hans Rosling, Ola Rosling Narrator: Uve Teschner Release Date: July 2019

Unser Gehirn verführt uns zu einer dramatisierenden Weltsicht, die mitnichten der Realität entspricht, wie der geniale Statistiker und Wissenschaftler Hans Rosling erklärt. Wer das Hörbuch gehört hat, wird - ein sicheres, auf Fakten basierendes Gerüst besitzen, um die Welt so zu sehen, wie sie wirklich ist - die zehn gängigsten Arten von aufgebauschten Geschichten erkennen - bessere Entscheidungen treffen können - wahre Factfulness erreichen - jene offene, neugierige und entspannte Geisteshaltung, in der Sie nur noch Ansichten teilen und Urteile fällen, die auf soliden Fakten basieren

Show more
Factfulness: Ten Reasons We're Wrong About the World-and Why Things Are Better Than You Think Audiobook

Factfulness: Ten Reasons We're Wrong About the World-and Why Things Are Better Than You Think

Author: Anna R. Rosling, Hans Rosling, Ola Rosling Narrator: Richard Harries Release Date: April 2018

For fans of Freakonomics and Thinking, Fast and Slow, here is a book by Hans Rosling, the scientist called "a true inspiration" by Bill Gates, that teaches us how to see the world as it truly is. Factfulness: The stress-reducing habit of only carrying opinions for which you have strong supporting facts. When asked simple questions about global trends-what percentage of the world's population live in poverty; why the world's population is increasing; how many girls finish school-we systematically get the answers wrong. So wrong that a chimpanzee choosing answers at random will consistently outguess teachers, journalists, Nobel laureates, and investment bankers. In Factfulness, Professor of International Health and global TED phenomenon Hans Rosling, together with his two long-time collaborators, Anna and Ola, offers a radical new explanation of why this happens. They reveal the ten instincts that distort our perspective-from our tendency to divide the world into two camps (usually some version of us and them) to the way we consume media (where fear rules) to how we perceive progress (believing that most things are getting worse). Our problem is that we don't know what we don't know, and even our guesses are informed by unconscious and predictable biases. It turns out that the world, for all its imperfections, is in a much better state than we might think. That doesn't mean there aren't real concerns. But when we worry about everything all the time instead of embracing a worldview based on facts, we can lose our ability to focus on the things that threaten us most. Inspiring and revelatory, filled with lively anecdotes and moving stories, Factfulness is an urgent and essential book that will change the way you see the world and empower you to respond to the crises and opportunities of the future.

Show more