Audiobooks by Jared Reck

Browse audiobooks by Jared Reck, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. And Away... Audiobook And Away...
    1
  2. The Man Who Died Twice Audiobook The Man Who Died Twice
    2
  3. The Betrayals Audiobook The Betrayals
    3
  4. Win at Losing: How Our Biggest Setbacks Can Lead to Our Greatest Gains Audiobook Win at Losing: How Our Biggest Setbacks Can Lead to Our Greatest Gains
    4
  5. The House of Gucci: A Sensational Story of Murder, Madness, Glamour, and Greed Audiobook The House of Gucci: A Sensational Story of Murder, Madness, Glamour, and Greed
    5
  6. A Touch of Darkness Audiobook A Touch of Darkness
    6
  7. We Should All Be Millionaires: A Woman's Guide to Earning More, Building Wealth, and Gaining Economi Audiobook We Should All Be Millionaires: A Woman's Guide to Earning More, Building Wealth, and Gaining Economi
    7
  8. Silverview: The Sunday Times Bestseller Audiobook Silverview: The Sunday Times Bestseller
    8
  9. Flora's Travelling Christmas Shop Audiobook Flora's Travelling Christmas Shop
    9
  10. The Facilitator, Part 2 Audiobook The Facilitator, Part 2
    10
Filter
Donuts and Other Proclamations of Love Audiobook

Donuts and Other Proclamations of Love

Author: Jared Reck Narrator: Kirby Heyborne Release Date: June 2021

The future is anything but certain in this alternately funny and heartbreaking contemporary story about food trucks, festivals, and first loves. It's easy to look at high school senior Oscar Olsson and think: lost. He hates school, struggles to read, and wants nothing to do with college. But Oscar is anything but lost he knows exactly what he wants and exactly how to get it. Oscar and Farfar, the Swedish grandfather who's raised him, run a food truck together selling rullekebab and munkar, and Oscar wants to finish school so he can focus on the food truck full-time. It's easy to look at Mary Louise (Lou for short) Messinger and think: driven. AP everything, valedictorian in her sights, and Ivy league college aspirations. When Lou hijacks Oscar's carefully crafted schedule of independent studies and blocks of time in the Culinary Lab, Oscar is roped into helping Lou complete her over-ambitious, resume-building service project-reducing food waste in Central Adams High School. While Lou stands to gain her Girl Scout Gold Award, Oscar will be faced with a mountain of uneaten school apples and countless hours with a girl he can't stand. With the finish line in sight, a relationship he never expected, and festival season about to begin (for good), the unthinkable happens, and Oscar's future is anything but certain.

Show more
A Short History of the Girl Next Door Audiobook

A Short History of the Girl Next Door

Author: Jared Reck Narrator: Mike Chamberlain Release Date: September 2017

Equal parts hilarious and heartbreaking, this unrequited love story will appeal to fans of Jennifer Niven, John Green, and Jesse Andrews. Seriously, how can you see a person nearly every day of your life and never think a thing of it, then all of a sudden, one day, it's different? You see that goofy grin a thousand times and just laugh. But goofy grin #1,001 nearly stops your heart? Right. That sounds like a bad movie already. Matt Wainwright is constantly sabotaged by the overdramatic movie director in his head. He can't tell his best friend, Tabby, how he really feels about her, he implodes on the JV basketball team, and the only place he feels normal is in Mr. Ellis's English class, discussing the greatest fart scenes in literature and writing poems about pissed-off candy-cane lumberjacks. If this were a movie, everything would work out perfectly. Tabby would discover that Matt's madly in love with her, be overcome with emotion, and would fall into his arms. Maybe in the rain. But that's not how it works. Matt watches Tabby get swept away by senior basketball star and all-around great guy Liam Branson. Losing Tabby to Branson is bad enough, but screwing up and losing her as a friend is even worse. After a tragic accident, Matt finds himself left on the sidelines, on the verge of spiraling out of control and losing everything that matters to him. From debut author Jared Reck comes a fiercely funny and heart-wrenching novel about love, longing, and what happens when life as you know it changes in an instant. "This story broke my heart and made me laugh and gave me hope-and really, what more can you ask of a book than that? I loved it, and I have a feeling you will too." -Jennifer E. Smith, author of Windfall and The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight "In the blink of an eye, A Short History of the Girl Next Door goes from hilarious to haunting to harrowing to heartbreaking to hopeful and back. You'll never be sure exactly what kind of tears you're crying. The riotously funny and achingly authentic voice of this gorgeous coming-of-age story will break your heart, but have no fear: it will piece it back together with the glue of love, hope, and humor, and it will be stronger than before." -Jeff Zentner, award-winning author of The Serpent King and Goodbye Days "A Short History of the Girl Next Door is a study in paradoxes. It's laced with both sarcasm and yearning; it's spit-out-your-drink funny and empty-the-tissue-box sad. Sharp, smart, and unforgettable, this book will make you want to drive down the court, basketball thudding from your hand, both glad and heartbroken to be alive." -Kate Hattemer, critically acclaimed author of The Vigilante Poets of Selwyn Academy and The Land of 10,000 Madonnas "A powerful novel about first love, the intimacy of childhood friendships, and moving forward from loss, after unexpected tragedy strikes. Reck's novel is sure to provoke reflection about finding meaning amid life's unforeseeable tragedies."-Publishers Weekly "Pair this with other novels that explore loss from a male perspective, such as Jeff Zetner's Goodbye Days or Adam Silvera's History is All You Left Me."-Booklist

Show more