Audiobooks by Gill Paul

Browse audiobooks by Gill Paul, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. It Happened One Summer: A Novel Audiobook It Happened One Summer: A Novel
    1
  2. The Viscount Who Loved Me Audiobook The Viscount Who Loved Me
    2
  3. Manifest: The Sunday Times bestseller that will change your life Audiobook Manifest: The Sunday Times bestseller that will change your life
    3
  4. The Dark Queens: The Bloody Rivalry that Forged the Medieval World Audiobook The Dark Queens: The Bloody Rivalry that Forged the Medieval World
    4
  5. The Dictionary of Lost Words Audiobook The Dictionary of Lost Words
    5
  6. The Match: From the #1 bestselling creator of the hit Netflix series Stay Close Audiobook The Match: From the #1 bestselling creator of the hit Netflix series Stay Close
    6
  7. Arsenic and Adobo Audiobook Arsenic and Adobo
    7
  8. The Cabinet Audiobook The Cabinet
    8
  9. The Night Circus Audiobook The Night Circus
    9
  10. Open Mind Audiobook Open Mind
    10
Filter
The Collector’s Daughter Audiobook

The Collector’s Daughter

Author: Gill Paul Narrator: Imogen Church Release Date: September 2021

From the internationally bestselling author comes a tale of long-buried secrets and a discovery that will change everything, perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Lucinda Riley. An unforgettable discovery In 1922, Lady Evelyn Herbert’s dreams are realised when she is the first to set foot inside the lost tomb of Tutankhamun for over 3,000 years. A cursed life But the months after the discovery are marred by tragedy, when Eve’s father dies suddenly and her family is torn in two. Desperate to put the past behind her, Eve retreats into a private life with her new husband. A deadly choice But she is harbouring a dark secret about what really happened in Egypt. And when a young woman comes asking questions years later, the happiness Eve has finally found is threatened once more… Praise for The Collector’s Daughter: ‘Wonderfully compelling from beginning to end. An absolute delight!’ Hazel Gaynor, author of The Bird in the Bamboo Cage ‘This is a compelling story, impeccably researched, with a delicious sense of time and place that brings the historical characters to vivid life.’ Dinah Jefferies, author of The Tuscan Contessa ‘Riveting, emotional and completely fabulous. Gill Paul has done it again!’ Tracy Rees, author of The House at Silvermoor ‘From the very first chapter of The Collector’s Daughter, Gill Paul draws you into the exotic world of Lady Evelyn Herbert. I didn’t want it to end.’ Liz Trenow, author of Under a Wartime Sky ‘Bewitching. Fascinating. Unforgettable. This is a riveting novel that twisted my stomach into tight knots as I raced through its pages. I absolutely loved it.’ Kate Furnivall, author of The Guardian of Lies ‘Rich and absorbing and packed full of evocative detail. Bravo.’ Kate Thompson, author of Secrets of the Lavender Girls ‘Utterly transportive and entirely addictive, I cannot rave about this novel enough.’ Jenny Ashcroft, author of Meet Me in Bombay ‘Meticulously researched and sensitively written, The Collector’s Daughter is an intriguing tale.’ Kathleen McGurl, author of The Lost Sister

Show more
The Second Marriage Audiobook

The Second Marriage

Author: Gill Paul Narrator: Lisa Flanagan Release Date: August 2020

From the internationally bestselling author of The Secret Wife comes a tale of love, sacrifice and betrayal, available for pre-order now. JACKIE When her first marriage ends in tragedy, Jackie Kennedy fears she’ll never love again. But all that changes when she encounters… ARI Successful and charming, Ari Onassis is a man who promises her the world. Yet soon after they marry, Jackie learns that his heart also belongs to another… MARIA A beautiful, famed singer, Maria Callas is in love with Jackie’s new husband – and she isn’t going to give up. Little by little, Jackie and Maria’s lives begin to tangle in a dangerous web of secrets, scandal and lies. But with both women determined to make Ari theirs alone, the stakes are high. How far will they go for true love? Readers love The Second Marriage: ‘Glamorous and highly seductive, this compelling story explores the lives of two complex, powerful women complete with all their talents and flaws.’ Dinah Jefferies, author of The Tuscan Contessa ‘Heart-breaking. Brilliant. Powerful. Its intensity and perception knocked me out; I guarantee that this fascinating love-triangle story will have you enthralled.’ Kate Furnivall, author of The Guardian of Lies ‘I was completely enthralled, wholly swept up in the characters, the glamour, and the fascinating story of these iconic women. An utter treat from beginning to end – readers far and wide will fall under its spell.’ Jenny Ashcroft, author of Beneath a Burning Sky ‘I can't rave highly enough about this book – it's my favourite Gill Paul novel to date. A dazzling yet moving portrait of two very different iconic women, it's brilliantly researched, compellingly told and completely fascinating. I just loved it.’ Tracy Rees, author of Amy Snow ‘A compelling and fascinating story about powerful personalities.’ Rosanna Ley, author of The Lemon Tree Hotel ‘Addictive and so well-researched. I read it in a day.’ Kate Riordan, author of The Heatwave ‘A truly compelling story… This is the best of historical fiction – leaving you wanting to learn more.’ Liz Trenow, author of The Forgotten Seamstress

Show more
Another Woman's Husband: A Novel Audiobook

Another Woman's Husband: A Novel

Author: Gill Paul Narrator: Laura Aikman Release Date: August 2018

As the world mourns the loss of Diana, Princess of Wales, one young woman uncovers a forgotten story of passion, betrayal, and a scandal surrounding the British crown in this unforgettable novel by the bestselling author of The Secret Wife. Two women who challenged the Crown. Divided by time. Bound by a secret... 1911: When fifteen-year-old Mary Kirk meets Wallis Warfield at summer camp, she’s immediately captivated by her fearless, brazen, and self-assured personality. And Wallis has a way with the boys who are drawn to her like moths to a flame. Though Mary’s family isn’t crazy about her new best friend, she steadfastly stands by her side—even years later when they’re adults and rumors swirl about Wallis and her reckless behavior with none other than the Prince of Wales. But when Mary’s loyalty to Wallis comes into question, their friendship will be put to the ultimate test. 1997: After a romantic proposal in Paris, Rachel and her fiancé Alex are in a cab when suddenly the car ahead crashes. They’re stunned to learn Princess Diana is in the car. By the wreckage, Alex finds a heart pendant with an engraved letter “J” and Roman numerals XVII and gives it to Rachel to hold. Haunted by the crash and Diana’s subsequent death, Rachel is intrigued when she discovers that Di had visited the last home of Wallis, the Duchess of Windsor, only hours before the accident. Eventually, the revelation of a long-forgotten link to Wallis Simpson leads Rachel to the truth behind a scandal that shook the world...

Show more
The Secret Wife Audiobook

The Secret Wife

Author: Gill Paul Narrator: Laura Kirman, Thomas Judd Release Date: August 2016

The stories of two very different women, linked by the secrets and lies of history, merge together as past and present weave together in this stunning story of love, loss and resilience. 2016. Kitty, fleeing from a devastating revelation in her own life, finds herself at her great-grandfather's cabin in Lake Akanabee. There she discovers a gorgeous necklace, which leads her uncover to long-buried family secret. 1914. Tatiana, Grand Princess of Russia, falls in love with Dmitri, a Russian solider, as she nurses him back to health. The world is an uncertain place, especially for the Romanov family, and as their romance plays out the world as they know it rapidly crumbles around them. The stories of two very different women, linked by the secrets and lies of history, merge together as past and present weave together in this stunning story of love, loss and resilience.

Show more
No Place For A Lady Audiobook

No Place For A Lady

Author: Gill Paul Narrator: Jilly Bond Release Date: July 2015

IN WARTIME, THE RULES OF LOVE CHANGE ...1854. Britain is fighting a gruesome war.There has been no news of Lucy Gray since she eloped with handsome and impetuous Captain Charlie Harvington and embarked with him to the Crimea.Dorothea Gray will risk anything to heal the rift with her little sister and bring her home safe. She determines to join Florence Nightingale and the other courageous women travelling to the battlefield hospitals as nurses.She will not rest until she finds her sister.Lucy, however, is on a very different journey, a journey through tragedy, trauma and true love.But neither sister is prepared for the challenges they will face, the passion they will each taste and the simple fact that they might never see one another again ...A spellbinding and exquisite tale of courage, adventure and love. Prepare to be swept of your feet!

Show more