LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks by Cathleen Barnhart

Browse audiobooks by Cathleen Barnhart, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 2 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Hello, Summer Audiobook Hello, Summer
    1
  2. The Court of Miracles Audiobook The Court of Miracles
    2
  3. The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (A Hunger Games Novel) Audiobook The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (A Hunger Games Novel)
    3
  4. Whiskey Beach Audiobook Whiskey Beach
    4
  5. The Room Where It Happened: A White House Memoir Audiobook The Room Where It Happened: A White House Memoir
    5
  6. Find the Good: Unexpected Life Lessons From a Small-Town Obituary Writer Audiobook Find the Good: Unexpected Life Lessons From a Small-Town Obituary Writer
    6
  7. Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Be Audiobook Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Be
    7
  8. Between the World and Me Audiobook Between the World and Me
    8
  9. The Beekeeper of Aleppo: A moving testament to the human spirit Audiobook The Beekeeper of Aleppo: A moving testament to the human spirit
    9
  10. Cross My Heart Audiobook Cross My Heart
    10
Filter
That's What Friends Do Audiobook

That's What Friends Do

Author: Cathleen Barnhart Narrator: Patrick Lawlor, Vanessa Johansson Release Date: January 2020

A heartfelt and powerful debut novel for fans of Erin Entrada Kelly and John David Anderson, That’s What Friends Do is a book for anyone learning how to have the hard conversations about feelings, boundaries, and what it means to be a true friend.  Samantha Goldstein and David Fisher have been friends ever since they met on their town’s Little League baseball team. But when a new kid named Luke starts hanging out with them, what was a comfortable pair becomes an awkward trio. Luke’s comments make Sammie feel uncomfortable—but all David sees is how easily Luke flirts with Sammie, and so David decides to finally make a move on the friend he’s always had a crush on. Soon things go all wrong and too far, and Sammie and David are both left feeling hurt, confused, and unsure of themselves, without anyone to talk to about what happened. As rumors start flying around the school, David must try to make things right (if he can) and Sammie must learn to speak up about what’s been done to her.

Show more