Lovereading.co.uk

Search
  • Follow us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
Register



Vouchers


Search our site
Read the opening extract of the brand new Kevin Sampson book before its publication on 07/08/2014


'new gen' - Great Fiction for Teens and Young Adults

All authors and books in this category
Go to Featured 'new gen' - Great Fiction for Teens and Young Adults Books

Show:   Author List
Show books ordered by:   Release date (recent first) Title A-Z Title Z-A Author A-Z Author Z-A
Page 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 

Isla and the Happily Ever After
Stephanie Perkins
Hopeless romantic Isla has had a crush on introspective cartoonist Josh since their first year at the School of America in Paris. And after a chance encounter in Manhattan over the summer, romance might be closer than Isla imagined. But...
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/08/2014
     

Reader Reviewed The Moment Collector
Jodi Lynn Anderson
Best-selling Jodi Lynn Anderson tells a mesmerising story of the complications of teen romance against a chilling back drop of multiple murders. Newly arrived to live in a ramshackle house on the shore of Lake Michigan, seventeen year Maggie soon...
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/08/2014
     

What's the Drama, Malibu Bennet?
Michelle Gayle
Michelle Gayle’s trilogy addresses real-life concerns of teenagers including career, family relationships and romance. Written in a popular diary format with a sophisticated cover design, this is sassy summer escapism for teenagers.
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/08/2014
     

An English Boy in New York
T. S. Easton
As part of his prize as All-UK Knitting champion, seventeen-year-old Ben Fletcher has won himself an all-expenses-paid trip to New York ...and to the US National KnitFair. Unfortunately, his new girlfriend Megan is unable to come with him, which means...
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/08/2014
     

Water Born
Rachel Ward
The curse has resurfaced. As fifteen-year-old Nicola takes to the water, her parents begin to discover that the truth they tried to drown is coming back to haunt them. And when girls start dying, it's only a matter of time...
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/08/2014
     

City of Halves
Lucy Inglis
In an unseen world hidden within modern London, girls are disappearing. It's up to fiery sixteen-year-old Lily, and Regan, an enigmatic half-human boy, to unravel the conspiracy that threatens to consume the city. A Piece of Passion from Barry Cunningham, Publisher,...
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/08/2014
     

Shadow and Bone
Leigh Bardugo
The first in an epic trilogy, Shadow and Bone follows Alina, as she attempts to discover who she really is and what her powers are, in the hope of rescuing Ravka from the flesh-eating monsters tearing her country apart.
Format: Paperback - Released: 31/07/2014
     

What's Up with Jody Barton?
Hayley Long
A love triangle is always going to be messy but when a love triangle involves twin sisters then that is going to mean trouble but that's not all. One of the twins has a much bigger problem to worry about...
Format: Paperback - Released: 31/07/2014
     

Divergent Series Box Set (Books 1-4 Plus World of Divergent)
Veronica Roth
No. 1 New York Times bestsellers Divergent, Insurgent and Allegiant plus Four - A Divergent Collection and World of Divergent available as a set for the first time! A review for Divergent....This is a heart-pounding and thrilling urban dystopian fiction debut...
Format: Other book format - Released: 31/07/2014
     

Solitaire
Alice Oseman
A coming-of-age novel with a compelling narrative voice and strong, assured writing, making it hard to believe that Alice was just 17 years old when she wrote the book. It tells the story of sixteen-year old Tori Spring, who feels...
Format: Paperback - Released: 31/07/2014
     

Every Second Counts
Sophie Mckenzie
The nail-biting climax to Split Second, from bestselling award-winning author Sophie McKenzie. England is in the grip of recession and extremist groups are on the rise. After a bomb last year devastated both their families, Charlie and Nat were...
Format: Paperback - Released: 31/07/2014
     

Reader Reviewed The Rain
Virginia Bergin
A dystopian story told with the refreshing addition of a dollop of good humour. Ruby thinks nothing of it when it begins to rain. Why should she? But, what she doesn’t know is that just one drop is all it...
Format: Paperback - Released: 17/07/2014
     

Four: A Divergent Collection
Veronica Roth
Fans of the Divergent series by No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth will be thrilled by Four: A Divergent Collection, a companion volume that includes four pre-Divergent stories told from Tobias Eaton's point of view. All those...
Format: Hardback - Released: 08/07/2014
     

If I Stay
Gayle Forman
Gripping, heartrending and ultimately life-affirming, If I Stay is a haunting novel about the power of love and loss – a story that won’t quite let you go. It will make you appreciate all that you have, all that you've...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/07/2014
     

Reader Reviewed Dead Ends
Erin Jade Lange
Perfect for readers looking for an authentic teenage voice - moving and funny, this is the story of true-to-life in all their complex, frustrating, lovable glory, messing up, falling out, and pulling together when it really counts.
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/07/2014
     

Since You've Been Gone
Morgan Matson
Another gorgeous summer read from the bestselling author of Amy & Roger's Epic Detour. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, John Green and Rainbow Rowell
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/07/2014
     

The Illusionists
Laure Eve
A second adventure for Rue, the powerful young heroine of Fearsome Dreamer. On the run from her former world and everything she hated about it, Rue is haunted by dreams of White, the boy she abandoned in it. Alone and...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/07/2014
     

Dark of the Moon A Shipwrecked novel
Siobhan Curham
With paranormal twists, mystery and romance this is a perfect summer beach read. The second in the series, which began with Shipwrecked, follows a group of young dancers stranded on a deserted island - this is Lost meets Gossip Girl...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/07/2014
     

Reader Reviewed Scarlett Fever
Maureen Johnson
Filled with Maureen's signature wit, Scarlett Fever is the fantastically funny follow-up to Suite Scarlett. This is a heart-warming and heart-breaking story set in the big apple that's full of love, loss and friendship. A Piece of Passion from Sara...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/07/2014
     

Reader Reviewed She is Not Invisible
Marcus Sedgwick
When sixteen-year-old Laureth’s father vanishes she is determined to track him down. So determined that she flies to New York to find him. But Laureth doesn’t go alone; she takes her seven year old brother with her because she needs...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/07/2014
     

Darkness Hidden
Zoe Marriott
Against all odds, Mio, Jack and Shinobu have defeated the terrifying Nekomata and got home alive. But Mio is still compelled to protect the katana, and now the Underworld has spawned a worse monster - one carrying a devastating plague...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/07/2014
     

ZOM-B Gladiator
Darren Shan
Written in serial form, across twelve books, this is the sixth terrifying ZOM-B instalment from bestselling master of horror, Darren Shan with full page artwork throughout by acclaimed comic book artist, Warren Pleece.
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/07/2014
     

Zom-b Clans
Darren Shan
In this latest instalment, B’s fellow Angel, Vinyl, is being held hostage by the sinister Owl Man who will only release him in exchange for B’s own dangerous captive. B Smith must consider her next move very carefully indeed…Once again,...
Format: Hardback - Released: 03/07/2014
     

Reader Reviewed Sinner
Maggie Stiefvater
The stunning companion novel to the bestselling and acclaimed Shiver, Linger and Forever trilogy is the book that every Maggie Stiefvater and paranormal romance fan has been waiting for! You thought it ended with Forever, but...
Format: Hardback - Released: 03/07/2014
     

No Going Back
Alex Gutteridge
A moving contemporary tale of family, love and loss from the author of Last Chance Angel. Laura's dad had died but why having moved into her grandmother's home does he appear ghostlike in the house and why does her mum...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/07/2014
     

Ruin and Rising
Leigh Bardugo
In the final episode of the powerful and all-consuming The Grisha sequence, Alina has one last chance to destroy the Darkling. To do so she needs to find the firebird. She must also decide whether her loyalties are to Mal...
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/06/2014
     

Glimpse
Kendra Leighton
A poem from the past is woven into this haunting contemporary story in which a teenager tries to come to terms with her grief after the death of her mother. Liz wants to be normal but she is haunted by...
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/06/2014
     

Siege and Storm
Leigh Bardugo
A sequel to Shadow and Bone, the first instalment of the epic trilogy, The Grisha. Set in the vividly creative and imaginatively rich world of the Grisha, a new twist to the story unfolds. Now The Darkling is determined...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/06/2014
     

Trust Games
Simon Packham
When a young and attractive new drama teacher arrives at school, Beth and many of the other girls are immediately smitten by both his looks and his intense teaching style. Soon the class is deep into rehearsals for Romeo and...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/06/2014
     

Reader Reviewed Lobsters
Lucy Ivison, Tom Ellen
Shortlisted for The Times/Chicken House Children's Fiction Competition 2013 Funny, awkward and full of genuine teenage passions and anxieties, Lobsters, told in the alternate voices of Hannah and Sam is both tender and entertaining. Hannah worries that she’ll never find...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/06/2014
     

Page 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 
 
LovereadingLovereading4kids - Love Reading for KidsLIST ALL FEATURED AUTHORS