Lovereading.co.uk

Search
  • Follow us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
Register



Vouchers


Search our site
Read the opening extract of the brand new John Harvey book before its publication on 22/05/2014


'new gen' - Great Fiction for Teens and Young Adults

All authors and books in this category
Go to Featured 'new gen' - Great Fiction for Teens and Young Adults Books

Show:   Author List
Show books ordered by:   Release date (recent first) Title A-Z Title Z-A Author A-Z Author Z-A
Page 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 

Shadows on the Moon
Zoe Marriott
A prize-winning reinvention of the familiar Cinderella story set in a richly created Japanese setting, this is a powerful and haunting novel shot through with romance. Suzume is a shadow-weaver; she can become whoever she wants except her true self....
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/07/2011
     

Frostfire
Zoe Marriott
Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare this is a literary fantasy about war, racial identity and first love, in which Frost has left her homeland to travel to the neighbouring country of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/07/2012
     

Reader Reviewed The Night Itself
Zoe Marriott
Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in this epic trilogy from an acclaimed fantasy writer. Great for fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare. In addition...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/07/2013
     

No Use Crying
Zannah Kearns
This warm and powerful coming-of-age story is a sparkling debut from a brilliant fresh talent, filled with colourful characters that will stay with you long after the book is finished.
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/09/2011
     

Dead Beautiful
Yvonne Woon
Dark romance meets haunting murder mystery in this captivating tale of love, death and destiny.At Gottfried Academy, just one kiss will take your breath away. After Renee discovers her parents dead in what appears to be a strange...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/05/2011
     

Life Eternal
Yvonne Woon
May 2012 New Gen Book of the Month. Matters of life and death and the role of a passionate romance in them lie at the heart of this spellbinding story of how the...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/05/2012
     

Dance of Shadows
Yelana Black
Passionate, sinister and thrilling, this captures both the friendship and the pressure on a group of highly talented young dancers whose lives are at risk from the dark mystery that haunts their school. Vanessa is newly arrived at the New...
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/02/2013
     

The Ghost Bride
Yangsze Choo
Drawing on traditional Malayan folklore and superstition, The Ghost Bride is a haunting, exotic and romantic read perfect for fans of Empress Orchid and Memoirs of a Geisha. A Piece of Passion from Emily Thomas, Publisher This is...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/08/2013
     

Reader Reviewed Why We Took the Car
Wolfgang Herrndorf
Winner of the German Teen Literature Prize, this is a hugely entertaining hair-raising and tender story of two boys on the road trip of a lifetime. Mike tells the story of the summer that changes his life. With a reputation...
Format: Paperback - Released: 06/02/2014
     

The Wall
William Sutcliffe
A moving and thought-provoking story which will encourage readers to question divisions in society. Joshua lives safely on one side of the Wall. When he finds a tunnel under the Wall he can’t help wanting to explore. Meeting a family...
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/03/2014
     

Rich and Mad
William Nicholson
April 2010 'new gen' Book of the Month title. Full of the myriad and criss-crossing emotions of adolescent love, this is a warm-hearted and finely observed view of two teenagers’ experience. Sixth-formers Maddy...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/04/2009
     

The Princess Bride
William Goldman
Simply one of the best swashbuckling, romantic, adventure stories ever written. From pirates and duels to giants and hunchbacks and romance and comedy there is something here that will appeal to everyone. It may all sound a bit corny but...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/08/2008
     

Lord of the Flies
William Golding
June 2012 Guest Editor Joanne Harris on Lord of the Flies... I first read this when I was ten. It terrified and fascinated me. It still does. The Lovereading view... William Golding’s iconic and enduring novel is interesting in many ways. Firstly...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/08/2011
     

The Inheritors
William Golding
This was Golding’s 2nd published novel and hailed by critics as his best, so startling was it that one, Arthur Koestler, described it as ‘an earthquake in the petrified forests of the English Novel’.55 years on the novel...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/08/2011
     

Department 19
Will Hill
This is a well crafted debut paranormal novel for teens but it's much more than that for it features a cleverly laid plot that revolves around a government secret agency who pull into the organisation a 14 year old Jamie...
Format: Hardback - Released: 31/03/2011
     

Reader Reviewed Department 19
Will Hill
One of our New Gen Debuts of the Year 2011. This is a well crafted debut paranormal novel for teens but it's much more than that for it features a cleverly laid plot that revolves around a government secret agency who...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/09/2011
     

Department 19: The Rising
Will Hill
Blockbusting sequel to Department 19, the biggest boy teen launch of 2011 - with over 25,000 copies sold in hardback and a devoted legion of Facebook fans. Amazing author Will Hill will be out on the road again in April...
Format: Hardback - Released: 29/03/2012
     

Department 19: The Rising
Will Hill
The pulse-pounding sequel to DEPARTMENT 19 - The best action horror story I have ever read according to Bookzoneforboys...
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/08/2012
     

Department 19: Battle Lines
Will Hill
Book 3 from the talent behind the bestselling hardback YA debut of 2011. Dracula is on the verge of coming into his full power. Department 19 is on the back foot. Ladies and gentlemen: welcome to war. The stakes? Mankind's...
Format: Hardback - Released: 28/03/2013
     

The Moonstone
Wilkie Collins
One of Sue Perkins' favourite books. T S Eliot called The Moonstone 'the first and greatest of English detective novels'. A fabulous yellow diamond becomes the dangerous inheritance of Rachel Verinder. Outside her Yorkshire country house watch the Hindu priests...
Format: Paperback - Released: 26/11/1998
     

Friday Brown
Vikki Wakefield
A gritty tale of self discovery - Friday is alone in the world after her mother's death but she is saved by Silence, a strange, mute street boy. She briefly finds solace in Silence and his gang until they need...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/07/2013
     

Slumdog Millionaire
Vikas Swarup
A great slant on the phenomenon of "Who Wants to be a Millionaire" with a young boy from the streets of India winning a million rupees, only to be thrown in jail as a fraudster. However, there is no coughing...
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/01/2009
     

Witchstruck
Victoria Lamb
Winner of the Romantic Novelists' Association Young Adult Romantic Novel Award 2013. Meg Lytton has always known of her dark and powerful gift. Raised a student of the old magick by her Aunt Jane, casting the circle to see visions of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/07/2012
     

Divergent
Veronica Roth
May 2011 New Gen Debut of the Month. This is a heart-pounding and thrilling urban dystopian fiction debut from an exciting young author. Divergent is a novel of non-stop suspense and twists and...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/05/2011
     

Divergent
Veronica Roth
This is a heart-pounding and thrilling urban dystopian fiction debut from an exciting young author. Divergent is a novel of non-stop suspense and twists and turn that you least expect. There's romance too and a heroine who is determined to...
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/02/2012
     

Insurgent
Veronica Roth
May 2012 New Gen Book of the Month. This is heart-pounding dystopian fiction at its very best. Insurgent is the thrillingly dark sequel to the New York Times bestselling debut, Divergent. No...
Format: Paperback - Released: 28/04/2012
     

Divergent
Veronica Roth
This is a heart-pounding and thrilling urban dystopian fiction debut from an exciting young author. Divergent is a novel of non-stop suspense and twists and turns that you least expect. There's romance too and a heroine who is determined to...
Format: Paperback - Released: 11/02/2014
     

Divergent Series Boxed Set (Books 1-3)
Veronica Roth
The No. 1 New York Times bestselling thrilling urban dystopian fiction Divergent, Insurgent and Allegiant in collector's trilogy movie-tie in set. The film version of Divergent is released in UK cinemas on Friday 4 April 2014. Click below to view the...
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/02/2014
     

Angelmonster
Veronica Bennett
Sixteen-year-old step sisters Mary and Jane are bored. Longing for romance they dream of attracting the attention of a rich and handsome man who will take them away to somewhere foreign and interesting. When the poet Shelley walks...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/10/2005
     

Cassandra's Sister
Veronica Bennett
How Jane Austen might have dealt with the dilemmas of families, friends and, above all, what she herself might feel about falling in love is skilfully and wittily explored. With a cast of new characters and a genuinely...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/09/2006
     

Page 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 
 
LovereadingLovereading4kids - Love Reading for KidsLIST ALL FEATURED AUTHORS