Lovereading.co.uk

Search
  • Follow us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
Register



Vouchers


Search our site
Read the opening extract of the brand new Harriet Evans book before its publication on 28/08/2014


'new gen' - Great Fiction for Teens and Young Adults

All authors and books in this category
Go to Featured 'new gen' - Great Fiction for Teens and Young Adults Books

Show:   Author List
Show books ordered by:   Release date (recent first) Title A-Z Title Z-A Author A-Z Author Z-A
Page 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 

Shadows on the Moon
Zoe Marriott
A prize-winning reinvention of the familiar Cinderella story set in a richly created Japanese setting, this is a powerful and haunting novel shot through with romance. Suzume is a shadow-weaver; she can become whoever she wants except her true self....
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/07/2011
     

Frostfire
Zoe Marriott
Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare this is a literary fantasy about war, racial identity and first love, in which Frost has left her homeland to travel to the neighbouring country of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/07/2012
     

Reader Reviewed The Night Itself
Zoe Marriott
Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in this epic trilogy from an acclaimed fantasy writer. Great for fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare. In addition...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/07/2013
     

Darkness Hidden
Zoe Marriott
Against all odds, Mio, Jack and Shinobu have defeated the terrifying Nekomata and got home alive. But Mio is still compelled to protect the katana, and now the Underworld has spawned a worse monster - one carrying a devastating plague...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/07/2014
     

No Use Crying
Zannah Kearns
This warm and powerful coming-of-age story is a sparkling debut from a brilliant fresh talent, filled with colourful characters that will stay with you long after the book is finished.
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/09/2011
     

Dead Beautiful
Yvonne Woon
Dark romance meets haunting murder mystery in this captivating tale of love, death and destiny.At Gottfried Academy, just one kiss will take your breath away. After Renee discovers her parents dead in what appears to be a strange...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/05/2011
     

Life Eternal
Yvonne Woon
May 2012 New Gen Book of the Month. Matters of life and death and the role of a passionate romance in them lie at the heart of this spellbinding story of how the...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/05/2012
     

Dance of Shadows
Yelana Black
Passionate, sinister and thrilling, this captures both the friendship and the pressure on a group of highly talented young dancers whose lives are at risk from the dark mystery that haunts their school. Vanessa is newly arrived at the New...
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/02/2013
     

The Ghost Bride
Yangsze Choo
Drawing on traditional Malayan folklore and superstition, The Ghost Bride is a haunting, exotic and romantic read perfect for fans of Empress Orchid and Memoirs of a Geisha. A Piece of Passion from Emily Thomas, Publisher This is...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/08/2013
     

Reader Reviewed Why We Took the Car
Wolfgang Herrndorf
Winner of the German Teen Literature Prize, this is a hugely entertaining hair-raising and tender story of two boys on the road trip of a lifetime. Mike tells the story of the summer that changes his life. With a reputation...
Format: Paperback - Released: 06/02/2014
     

The Wall
William Sutcliffe
This is the sort of book that sends shivers down your spine so disturbing is it. It tells of a wall that divides a city, the Jews on one side, the Arabs on the other. A 13-year old boy discovers...
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/03/2014
     

Rich and Mad
William Nicholson
April 2010 'new gen' Book of the Month title. Full of the myriad and criss-crossing emotions of adolescent love, this is a warm-hearted and finely observed view of two teenagers’ experience. Sixth-formers Maddy...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/04/2009
     

The Princess Bride
William Goldman
Simply one of the best swashbuckling, romantic, adventure stories ever written. From pirates and duels to giants and hunchbacks and romance and comedy there is something here that will appeal to everyone. It may all sound a bit corny but...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/08/2008
     

Lord of the Flies
William Golding
June 2012 Guest Editor Joanne Harris on Lord of the Flies... I first read this when I was ten. It terrified and fascinated me. It still does. The Lovereading view... William Golding’s iconic and enduring novel is interesting in many ways. Firstly...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/08/2011
     

The Inheritors
William Golding
This was Golding’s 2nd published novel and hailed by critics as his best, so startling was it that one, Arthur Koestler, described it as ‘an earthquake in the petrified forests of the English Novel’.55 years on the novel...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/08/2011
     

Department 19
Will Hill
This is a well crafted debut paranormal novel for teens but it's much more than that for it features a cleverly laid plot that revolves around a government secret agency who pull into the organisation a 14 year old Jamie...
Format: Hardback - Released: 31/03/2011
     

Reader Reviewed Department 19
Will Hill
One of our New Gen Debuts of the Year 2011. This is a well crafted debut paranormal novel for teens but it's much more than that for it features a cleverly laid plot that revolves around a government secret agency who...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/09/2011
     

Department 19: The Rising
Will Hill
Blockbusting sequel to Department 19, the biggest boy teen launch of 2011 - with over 25,000 copies sold in hardback and a devoted legion of Facebook fans. Amazing author Will Hill will be out on the road again in April...
Format: Hardback - Released: 29/03/2012
     

Department 19: The Rising
Will Hill
This is a well crafted debut paranormal novel for teens but it's much more than that for it features a cleverly laid plot that revolves around a government secret agency who pull into the organisation a 14 year old Jamie...
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/08/2012
     

Department 19: Battle Lines
Will Hill
Book 3 from the talent behind the bestselling hardback YA debut of 2011. Dracula is on the verge of coming into his full power. Department 19 is on the back foot. Department 19 faces a new and potentially deadly threat,...
Format: Hardback - Released: 28/03/2013
     

Department 19: Zero Hour
Will Hill
Department 19 is utterly addictive. Packed with great characters and brilliantly plotted, the series sets a new benchmark for YA thrillers. This is book four in the explosive series from bestselling author, Will Hill. if you're looking for a fast-paced...
Format: Hardback - Released: 05/06/2014
     

The Moonstone
Wilkie Collins
One of Sue Perkins' favourite books. T S Eliot called The Moonstone 'the first and greatest of English detective novels'. A fabulous yellow diamond becomes the dangerous inheritance of Rachel Verinder. Outside her Yorkshire country house watch the Hindu priests...
Format: Paperback - Released: 26/11/1998
     

Reader Reviewed The Rain
Virginia Bergin
A dystopian story told with the refreshing addition of a dollop of good humour. Ruby thinks nothing of it when it begins to rain. Why should she? But, what she doesn’t know is that just one drop is all it...
Format: Paperback - Released: 17/07/2014
     

Friday Brown
Vikki Wakefield
A gritty tale of self discovery - Friday is alone in the world after her mother's death but she is saved by Silence, a strange, mute street boy. She briefly finds solace in Silence and his gang until they need...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/07/2013
     

Slumdog Millionaire
Vikas Swarup
A great slant on the phenomenon of "Who Wants to be a Millionaire" with a young boy from the streets of India winning a million rupees, only to be thrown in jail as a fraudster. However, there is no coughing...
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/01/2009
     

Witchstruck
Victoria Lamb
Winner of the Romantic Novelists' Association Young Adult Romantic Novel Award 2013. Meg Lytton has always known of her dark and powerful gift. Raised a student of the old magick by her Aunt Jane, casting the circle to see visions of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/07/2012
     

Divergent
Veronica Roth
May 2011 New Gen Debut of the Month. This is a heart-pounding and thrilling urban dystopian fiction debut from an exciting young author. Divergent is a novel of non-stop suspense and twists and...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/05/2011
     

Divergent
Veronica Roth
This is a heart-pounding and thrilling urban dystopian fiction debut from an exciting young author. Divergent is a novel of non-stop suspense and twists and turn that you least expect. There's romance too and a heroine who is determined to...
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/02/2012
     

Insurgent
Veronica Roth
May 2012 New Gen Book of the Month. This is heart-pounding dystopian fiction at its very best. Insurgent is the thrillingly dark sequel to the New York Times bestselling debut, Divergent. No...
Format: Paperback - Released: 28/04/2012
     

Divergent
Veronica Roth
This is a heart-pounding and thrilling urban dystopian fiction debut from an exciting young author. Divergent is a novel of non-stop suspense and twists and turns that you least expect. There's romance too and a heroine who is determined to...
Format: Paperback - Released: 11/02/2014
     

Page 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 
 
LovereadingLovereading4kids - Love Reading for KidsLIST ALL FEATURED AUTHORS