Lovereading.co.uk

Search
  • Follow us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
Register



Vouchers


Search our site
Read the opening extract of the brand new Kevin Sampson book before its publication on 07/08/2014











Read Extract Free Exclusive Pre-Publication Book or Novel Online - as well as Sports and Suspense

     
Exclusive Pre-Publication

Pre-Publication Books

Featured Books
The Christmas Party
Carole Matthews
Another great romp from this fab author. The party of the title is an office party in a very posh country house hotel with no expense spared, including a free bar all night! Most of our action is concentrated on...
Format: Hardback - Released: 08/08/2014
Lovereading Price: £14.99 - Saving £5.00 (25%)
     

Reader Reviewed Black Dog Summer
Miranda Sherry
Black thugs break into a South African animal sanctuary/farm and senselessly massacre the whites. This is present day. A 16-year old girl is down by the river at the time and not seen. Two black servants are at church and...
Format: Hardback - Released: 14/08/2014
Lovereading Price: £9.74 - Saving £3.25 (25%)
     

Solitaire
Alice Oseman
A coming-of-age novel with a compelling narrative voice and strong, assured writing, making it hard to believe that Alice was just 17 years old when she wrote the book. It tells the story of sixteen-year old Tori Spring, who feels...
Format: Paperback - Released: 31/07/2014
Lovereading Price: £5.99 - Saving £2.00 (25%)
     

Reader Reviewed He Wants
Alison Moore
This is an evocative novel about a soon to retire teacher that cleverly interconnects snapshots of his childhood and his life since but drawn to the front of his mind by events and thoughts in the here and now and...
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/08/2014
Lovereading Price: £6.74 - Saving £2.25 (25%)
     

Reader Reviewed Treachery
S. J. Parris
The fourth in the series featuring Giordano Bruno, mathematician, philosopher, heretic and spy, and solver of murders in Elizabethan England. In previous novels Bruno encountered John Dee, Nostradamus and Walsingham. He’s good friends with Philip Sidney (historically rumoured to be...
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/08/2014
Lovereading Price: £5.99 - Saving £2.00 (25%)
     

Reader Reviewed Fall from Grace David Raker Novel
Tim Weaver
David Raker is back in Fall From Grace, the hotly-anticipated new novel from Tim Weaver, author of Chasing the Dead, The Dead Tracks, and Never Coming Back. Fans of Mark Billingham and Mo Hayder will be in thriller heaven with...
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/08/2014
Lovereading Price: £5.99 - Saving £2.00 (25%)
     

Dreamwalker
J.D. Oswald
The first in a new fantasy series. Our hero Sir Benfro is a dragon and this is a world where dragons walk upright but have also been hunted nearly to extinction by the men who fear them. A difficult concept...
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/08/2014
Lovereading Price: £5.99 - Saving £2.00 (25%)
     

The Good Girl
Mary Kubica
A memorable and riveting thriller of a mystery novel, ‘The Good Girl’ features an unusual focus and startling ending. Three main characters tell their stories in a random “before” or “after” mode; we hear from the mother, the detective and...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/08/2014
Lovereading Price: £5.99 - Saving £2.00 (25%)
     

The Proposal
Tasmina Perry
A tale of an unlikely friendship and hard lessons well learned. Amy, bruised by a failed relationship, answers an advertisement in The Lady magazine and becomes companion to a quiet, gently aristocratic old lady, Georgina Hamilton. They go to New...
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/08/2014
Lovereading Price: £5.99 - Saving £2.00 (25%)
     

Reader Reviewed The Undertaking
Audrey Magee
Shortlisted for the 2014 Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction. An exceptional and totally engrossing debut novel, viewing WWII from an unfamiliar perspective. We are introduced to an ordinary family in extraordinary times; they make some perplexing and disturbing decisions, is this...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/09/2014
Lovereading Price: £5.99 - Saving £2.00 (25%)
     

Alphabet House
Jussi Adler-Olsen
Absolutely fascinating and riveting, this powerful read draws you in from the beginning and doesn't let go. Although partially set during the Second Wold War, this is not in itself a novel about war but rather a psychological suspenseful thriller....
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/08/2014
Lovereading Price: £6.74 - Saving £2.25 (25%)
     

What's Up with Jody Barton?
Hayley Long
A love triangle is always going to be messy but when a love triangle involves twin sisters then that is going to mean trouble but that's not all. One of the twins has a much bigger problem to worry about...
Format: Paperback - Released: 31/07/2014
Lovereading Price: £5.24 - Saving £1.75 (25%)
     

City of Halves
Lucy Inglis
In an unseen world hidden within modern London, girls are disappearing. It's up to fiery sixteen-year-old Lily, and Regan, an enigmatic half-human boy, to unravel the conspiracy that threatens to consume the city. A Piece of Passion from Barry Cunningham, Publisher,...
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/08/2014
Lovereading Price: £5.24 - Saving £1.75 (25%)
     

The House on the Hill
Kevin Sampson
A Maxim Jakubowski selected title. DCI Billy McCartney first appeared in The Killing Pool, a wonderfully twisted slice of Scouse Noir. Disillusioned by his job and the world, he is drawn back...
Format: Hardback - Released: 07/08/2014
Lovereading Price: £11.24 - Saving £3.75 (25%)
     

Reader Reviewed Little Lies
Liane Moriarty
Fabulously different and remarkably clever, this page-turner of an intimate yet scandalous tale keeps you guessing right up to the very end. Having been told that something awful has happened at the school Quiz Night, you are then whisked back...
Format: Hardback - Released: 31/07/2014
Lovereading Price: £11.24 - Saving £3.75 (25%)
     

Reader Reviewed The Summer Guest
Emma Hannigan
Life, loves, laughs and a few bumps amid a group of folk in an Irish seaside town. Kathleen has returned to visit her childhood home now lived in by Lexie and Sam. The three hit it off and Kathleen is...
Format: Paperback - Released: 31/07/2014
Lovereading Price: £5.99 - Saving £2.00 (25%)
     

Reader Reviewed The Railwayman's Wife
Ashley Hay
Savour every second of this stunning novel, take your time, don't rush, don't miss a single solitary word. The setting, Thirroul in Australia at the end of the Second World War, is described with such heartrending and vibrant beauty, you...
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/08/2014
Lovereading Price: £5.99 - Saving £2.00 (25%)
     


Share this genre Email this page to a friend

About this category

One of the real treats of working in the book world is being one of the few who get to read books before they are officially published.

Uncorrected proofs, as they are termed, are the editions of the books produced in small numbers and sent to book reviewers and the book buyers of large book chains.


Well through Lovereading you can now get on the inside track with our new ‘Exclusive Pre-publication’ genre.

Each month we will feature a small selection of books that are due to be published officially in the coming months.

 

Keep up to date by signing up for our free regular emails.

You will be able to download and print off an opening extract of these books and decide whether you like it enough to pre-order it and be sent it the minute it’s published.


Get Adobe Flash player
 

  Lovereading4kids

Lovereading 4 schools

Lovewriting
 

Share or bookmark this page

Share this page on Facebook and Twitter.


Tell a friend about this page on Lovereading.co.uk.

We respect your privacy. The names and e-mail addresses you enter are used only for sending this message. Please read our Privacy Policy.
Your Friend's Name
Your Friend's Email
Your Name
Your E-mail
Your Message
(max. 1024 characters)
 


 
LovereadingLovereading4kids - Love Reading for KidsLIST ALL FEATURED AUTHORS