fool me once harlan coben debuts of the month everyone brave is forgiven join us on facebook book price comparison
Vouchers


Romantic Fiction Romantic Fiction

Love is all around us, they say. Well, it certainly is here. Romance for the bus, bath, beach, bed or best friend’s birthday!

Books of the Month

Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld
Eligible
Curtis Sittenfeld
May 2016 Book of the Month. Can a retelling of ‘Pride and Prejudice' possibly work? Well, this novel proves it can. The Austen Project consists of six contemporary authors, each retelling one of Jane Austen’s novels....
Format: Hardback - Released: 21/04/2016
My Italian Bulldozer by Alexander McCall Smith
My Italian Bulldozer
Alexander McCall Smith
May 2016 Book of the Month. A fabulously quirky, ‘stand-alone’ romance-cum-farce from this feel-good author. Abandoned by his long-time girlfriend, travel writer Paul goes to Tuscany to research his next book. Arrangements are made but upon...
Format: Hardback - Released: 19/05/2016

Other Featured Books this Month

Keep Me Posted by Lisa Beazley
Keep Me Posted
Lisa Beazley
May 2016 Debut of the Month. An entertaining, perceptive and sharply witty debut, this is a novel that will have you cringing one minute and smiling the next. Sisters Cassie and Sid, separated by half the...
Format: Paperback - Released: 28/04/2016
King of the Wood by Valerie Anand
King of the Wood
Valerie Anand
An arresting historical novel where fact and fiction blend together until one fascinating story emerges. Set between 1068 and 1100, travelling between France and England, with an occasional foray into Scotland, this is a tale that looks beyond the known....
Format: Paperback - Released: 29/01/2016
The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh
The Language of Flowers
Vanessa Diffenbaugh
One of our Debuts of the Year 2011. The Language of Flowers is a heartbreaking and redemptive novel about the meaning of flowers, the meaning of family and the meaning of love. We think it is one of the Debuts...
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/05/2016
The Chocolate Lovers' Wedding by Carole Matthews
The Chocolate Lovers' Wedding
Carole Matthews
The ladies of The Chocolate Lovers' Club should be gearing up for Lucy and Aiden's wedding but life keeps getting in the way ...Lucy can't wait to marry the love of her life but money worries are distracting her. Should...
Format: Paperback - Released: 21/04/2016
Remember My Name by Abbey Clancy
Remember My Name
Abbey Clancy
May 2016 eBook of the Month. A light, flirty and oh, so much fun, debut novel by model and TV presenter Abbey Clancy. 22 year old Jess, a party entertainer from Liverpool has always dreamed of...
Format: Hardback - Released: 19/05/2016
Game of Scones by Samantha Tonge
Game of Scones
Samantha Tonge
Set on the Greek Island of Kos, this is light, flirty and fun, in other words, a lovely ‘escape from it all’ read. When she was younger, Pippa adored her holidays in the village of Taxos, where she found friends,...
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/04/2016
The Butterfly Summer by Harriet Evans
The Butterfly Summer
Harriet Evans
A gorgeous, loveable read, this hovers on the edge of the feel of a fairytale, of being almost dreamlike, yet at the same time it is startlingly believable and real. Nina Parr is 25, divorced, living at home and working...
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/05/2016
Under a Cornish Sky by Liz Fenwick
Under a Cornish Sky
Liz Fenwick
For fans of Judy Finnigan and Rosamunde Pilcher, a spell-binding tale of romance and intrigue, set against the gorgeous Cornish coast. In Under a Cornish Sky Liz Fenwick weaves another deliciously irresistible tale set in the heart of her beloved...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/05/2016
One Summer in Venice by Nicky Pellegrino
One Summer in Venice
Nicky Pellegrino
In the maze of Venice's canals, bridges and piazzas, one woman sets herself a goal to find the ten things that could be the key to her happiness. Once she's found them, she'll construct a new life around her ten...
Format: Paperback - Released: 21/04/2016
The Gessami Residence by Jane L. Gibson
The Gessami Residence
Jane L. Gibson
A gentle, warm story of friendship, love and making the most out of life. This is a slightly different offering by Jane L. Gibson to her previous fantasy romance ‘A Different Reflection’. ‘The Gessami Residence’ is a pleasant, occasionally cheeky...
Format: Paperback - Released: 28/02/2016

Last Month's Featured Books

Afternoon Tea at the Sunflower Cafe by Milly Johnson

Afternoon Tea at the Sunflower Cafe
Milly Johnson
Winner Romantic Comedy Category - Romantic Novel of the Year 2016. They say revenge is sweet and there’s nothing sweeter than chocolate! Cheryl, Connie and Della, respectively in their 30’s,...

Flawed by Cecelia Ahern

Reader Reviewed Flawed
Cecelia Ahern
April 2016 NewGen Book of the Month. Set in a society in...

The Woman Who Upped and Left by Fiona Gibson

The Woman Who Upped and Left
Fiona Gibson
‘The Woman Who Upped and Left’ is an entertaining and effortlessly readable novel. The first paragraph had me chortling and I settled in with a smile. 43 year old Audrey...

Summer Nights at the Moonlight Hotel by Jane Costello

Summer Nights at the Moonlight Hotel
Jane Costello
You know what you are getting when you pick up a new Jane Costello and this new one certainly delivers all that it should. With a great setting (Lake Windemere)...

That Girl from Nowhere by Dorothy Koomson

Reader Reviewed That Girl from Nowhere
Dorothy Koomson
April 2016 Book of the Month. What a terrific and powerful book, I reckon it is her best yet. It covers race, adoption, rejection and even...

Who's That Girl by Mhairi McFarlane

Reader Reviewed Who's That Girl
Mhairi McFarlane
April 2016 Book of the Month. One kiss and your world falls apart, and you didn’t even instigate it! So this is Edie’s problem and the...

The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper by Phaedra Patrick

Reader Reviewed The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper
Phaedra Patrick
April 2016 Debut of the Month. Gosh, this is an absolute treasure of a...

The Song Collector by Natasha Solomons

Reader Reviewed The Song Collector
Natasha Solomons
‘The Song Collector’ subtly tiptoes under your skin, the first few sentences call to you, draw you in, envelop you… and then it doesn't let you go until the very...

The Heat of Betrayal by Douglas Kennedy

Reader Reviewed The Heat of Betrayal
Douglas Kennedy
A riveting, powerful exploration of love, guilt, survival and how echoes of the past can clamour and cause confusion in the present. This is a story with a ferocious intensity...

The Rest of My Life by Sheryl Browne

The Rest of My Life
Sheryl Browne
‘The Rest Of my Life’ is a lovely, compassionate and on occasion, sizzlingly steamy romance. Adam has a past that has left him ‘once bitten, twice shy’, Sienna has finished...

A Good Catch by Fern Britton

Reader Reviewed A Good Catch
Fern Britton
Four young people, friends since school, are the main players in this fine portrayal of families and their secrets. The young don’t always make the right choices and with...

The Month Before's Featured Books

Sleepless in Manhattan by Sarah Morgan

Sleepless in Manhattan
Sarah Morgan
Another gorgeously seductive and satisfying romance from Sarah Morgan, if you are a fan, then ‘Sleepless in Manhattan’ will not disappoint. This is the first in the ‘From Manhattan With...

The Rose of Tibet by Lionel Davidson, Anthony Horowitz

The Rose of Tibet
Lionel Davidson, Anthony Horowitz
Following the reissue of 'Kolymsky Heights' comes a most welcome new edition of one of Davidson's most enchanting titles, 'The Rose of Tibet'. In the tradition of H. Rider...

The Ballroom by Anna Hope

The Ballroom
Anna Hope
A striking, eloquent and desperately beautiful novel, set during 1911 in a Yorkshire asylum. John, Ella and Charles find themselves at the edge of an impossible future, each decision they...

Letters to the Lost by Iona Grey

Letters to the Lost
Iona Grey
Winner of The Goldsboro Books Romantic Novel of the Year 2016. A heart-breaking, sweeping love story set between WWII and the present day. The judges described Letters to the Lost...

Crow Mountain by Lucy Inglis

Crow Mountain
Lucy Inglis
Winner Young Adult Category - Romantic Novel of the Year 2016. While on holiday in Montana, Hope meets local boy Cal Crow, a ranch-hand. Caught in a freak accident, the...

The Wedding Cake Tree by Melanie Hudson

The Wedding Cake Tree
Melanie Hudson
Winner Contemporary Category - Romantic Novel of the Year 2016. Can a mother's secret past provide the answers for a daughter's future? Celebrity photographer Grace Buchanan has always known that,...

See ALL Authors in this category
See ALL Featured Books (with opening extracts) in this category

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

It's a lively, independent website with reviews, recommendations and more - with a huge range of books available to buy in all formats.

Alison Layland

Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper
  

Add to favourites

Love’s Labours Found

_______________________________

Some people say it’s not their cup of tea. But have they tried every blend? From handsome aristocrats to family feuds, holiday flings, to forbidden fruits; local community taboos to young love’s dream there’s something here to ignite passion in the hardest of hearts.

Whether you’re looking for something for the beach, a happy place on the way to work, or the next instalment of a much-loved character’s car-crash love-life, we’ve hand-picked the very best in romantic fiction for all tastes. Why not sign up for our email to keep up to date with new love, check out the Book of the Month recommendations for inspiration, or simply judge a book by its cover? Love at first sight!

_______________________________

Wouldn’t it be nice to know that you’re never too far away from your next great read, great events, competitions and discounts? Sign up for our free emails and let the passion of our experts guide you to some wonderful new reading.

That book you loved has finally come to an end. Where do you go next? With our unique Author Like for Like tool, you’ll discover other authors guaranteed to be right up your street. Login, sit back, put your feet up and enjoy.

Reading Groups! Let us help you find your next hot topic. Visit our Special Section bursting with thought provoking titles and get an extra 5% discount if you buy 5 or more copies.

A selection of authors who will feature in this Lovereading category include:

Jane Dawkins
Rosamunde Pilcher
Nora Roberts
V.C. Andrews
Mary Jane Staples
Katie Flynn
Anna Jacobs
Audrey Howard
Anita Burgh
Catherine Cookson
Lyn Andrews
Gilda O'Neill
Joanna Trollope
Joanna Lindsey
Kinley MacGregor
Barbara Erskine

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools