Lovereading.co.uk

Search
  • Follow us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
Register



Vouchers











Read Extract Free Books for the Boys! Book or Novel Online - as well as Sports and Suspense

     
Books for the Boys!

Books for the Boys!

The things that excite us; the things we laugh at; the things that make us cry. There are some things that make men, men.

Books of the Month


Reader Reviewed The House of Hades
Rick Riordan
December 2014 Book of the Month. The powerful forces of the gods, demi-gods and monster shape this action packed adventure in which danger lurks in...
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/10/2014
     

Reader Reviewed The Blood of Olympus
Rick Riordan
December 2014 Book of the Month. One of our Books of the Year 2014 Another awesome epic from Rick Riordan who has created a vibrant...
Format: Hardback - Released: 07/10/2014
     

Other Featured Books this Month


Tom Clancy's Full Force and Effect
Mark Greaney
The newest Jack Ryan thriller from Tom Clancy, following on from Command Authority, sees the return of the best loved series character from the world's favourite international thriller writer. North Korean ICBM crashes into the Sea of Japan. A veteran...
Format: Hardback - Released: 04/12/2014
     

Force of Kings
Christian Cameron
The vast and deadly conflict between Alexander the Great's former generals as they battle for control of his empire has reached a tense stalemate. No one seems able to strike the decisive blow. But with everything in the balance, a...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/12/2014
     

Pyramid
David Gibbins
Fans of Dan Brown and Clive Cussler will be unable to resist this thrilling new Jack Howard action adventure from Sunday Times bestseller David Gibbins. Underwater archaeologist Jack Howard is back with a dangerous mission to uncover a shocking secret...
Format: Hardback - Released: 06/11/2014
     


Snips, Snails and Puppy-dogs tails?

__________________________


Men are from Mars, they like Wars in the Stars, they like swords, they like beasts, they like heroes and feasts.

They like boyish jokes and murder most foul, a spy who smokes, and a Bond-villain’s scowl.

There are softer sides: the losses of War, the pain of Death, the injustice of Law.

We boys like books. But the books we like might not interest you. … yes, well enough of the rhyming perhaps, but we all know that there are things that separate boys from girls and while we’d be delighted for women to enjoy these books too, they are aimed at sport loving, laugh-seeking, spy-reading, code-cracking, politics-following, fighter-piloting, mountain-conquering, sports-car-driving and relationship-rueing BOYS. From Tom Sharpe to Nick Hornby, Hunter S Thompson to Iain Banks, there’s enough here to keep a man quiet for ages!

_______________________________

 

Wouldn’t it be nice to know that you’re never too far away from your next great read, great events, competitions and discounts? Sign up for our free emails and let the passion of our experts guide you to some wonderful new reading.

 

That book you loved has finally come to an end. Where do you go next? With our unique Author Like for Like tool, you’ll discover other authors guaranteed to be right up your street. Login, sit back, put your feet up and enjoy.

 

Reading Groups! Let us help you find your next hot topic. Visit our Special Section bursting with thought provoking titles and get an extra 5% discount if you buy 5 or more copies.


A selection of authors who will feature in this Lovereading category include:


Get Adobe Flash player
 

 
 
Last Month's Featured Books
The Month Before's Featured Books 


The Death Trade
Jack Higgins
THE NEW HIGGINS HAS LANDED! One man with the key to Armageddon. One chance for Sean Dillon to find him. The hunt is on, in the mesmerizing new Sean Dillon...
 
 
 


For Valour
Andy McNab
When a young trooper is shot in the head at the Regiment's renowned Killing House, Nick Stone is perfectly qualified to investigate the mysterious circumstances more deeply. He has just...
 
 
 


Hunt the Jackal
Don Mann, Ralph Pezzullo
An action-packed military thriller for fans of Chris Ryan and Andy McNab. When a Senator's wife and teenage daughter are kidnapped, Crocker and SEAL Team Six are sent to the...
 
 
 


Brothers in Blood
Simon Scarrow
Another excellent Macro and Cato adventure. Having been involved in the political machinations in Rome, the two friends are advised to go (are sent?) to Britain where the fight there...
 
 
 


The Empty Throne
Bernard Cornwell
The new novel in Bernard Cornwell's number one bestselling series The Warrior Chronicles, on the making of England and the fate of his great hero, Uhtred of Bebbanburg. The forces...
 
 
 


Havana Storm
Clive Cussler
Dirk Pitt returns in Havana Storm, the thrilling new novel from the grand master of adventure and No.1 New York Times bestselling author, Clive Cussler. While investigating a toxic outbreak...
 
 
 


The Long Sword
Christian Cameron
Pisa, May 1364. Sir William Gold - newly knighted on the battlefield outside the gates of Florence - can look forward to a lucrative career as a sword for hire...
 
 
 

The Month Before's Featured Books


The Forbidden Tomb
Chris Kuzneski
The Hunters are back for an exhilarating new adventure in their quest to recover the lost treasure of the modern world...What will they find this time?
 
 
 


A Dark and Twisted Tide Lacey Flint Series, Book 4
Sharon Bolton
A gripping storyteller . (Peter James). Former detective Lacey Flint quit the force for a safer, quieter life. Or that's what she thought. Now living alone on her houseboat, she...
 
 
 


The Virgin Way How to Listen, Learn, Laugh and Lead
Sir Richard Branson
There’s no single magic formula on offer but Richard Branson can share a lifetime’s learning, setting down what he’s learned and what he’s observed in those who have inspired him....
 
 
 


Command Authority
Tom Clancy
Command Authority sees the return of Tom Clancy's greatest hero, Jack Ryan. Decades ago, when he was a young CIA analyst, President Jack Ryan, Sr. was sent on what was...
 
 
 


The Emperor's Knives
Anthony Riches
The seventh novel in Anthony Riches' acclaimed Empire sequence brings Marcus Aquila back to Rome, hunting the men who destroyed his family. But the revenge he craves may cost him...
 
 
 


Reader Reviewed The Lost Hero
Rick Riordan
When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods...
 
 
 


Reader Reviewed The Son of Neptune
Rick Riordan
Percy Jackson, son of Poseidon, God of the Sea, has woken from a very deep sleep and come face to face with two snake-haired ladies who refuse to die. But...
 
 
 


Reader Reviewed The Mark of Athena
Rick Riordan
Annabeth felt as if someone had draped a cold washcloth across her neck. She heard that whispering laughter again, as if the presence had followed her from the ship. She...
 
 
 


See ALL Featured Books, with Opening Extracts, in this category 

Share or bookmark this page

Share this page on Facebook and Twitter.


Tell a friend about this page on Lovereading.co.uk.

We respect your privacy. The names and e-mail addresses you enter are used only for sending this message. Please read our Privacy Policy.
Your Friend's Name
Your Friend's Email
Your Name
Your E-mail
Your Message
(max. 1024 characters)
 


 
LovereadingLovereading4kids - Love Reading for KidsLIST ALL FEATURED AUTHORS