Lovereading.co.uk

Search
  • Follow us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
Register



Vouchers













Read Extract Free Books for the Boys! Book or Novel Online - as well as Sports and Suspense

     
Books for the Boys!

Books for the Boys!

Books of the Month


Reader Reviewed The House of Hades
Rick Riordan
November 2014 Book of the Month. The powerful forces of the gods, demi-gods and monster shape this action packed adventure in which danger lurks in...
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/10/2014
     

Reader Reviewed The Blood of Olympus
Rick Riordan
November 2014 Book of the Month. Another awesome epic from Rick Riordan who has created a vibrant and compelling landscape for adventure hewn from Greek...
Format: Hardback - Released: 07/10/2014
     

Other Featured Books this Month


Brothers in Blood
Simon Scarrow
Another excellent Macro and Cato adventure. Having been involved in the political machinations in Rome, the two friends are advised to go (are sent?) to Britain where the fight there is to subdue Caractacus. He is cleverly avoiding battle by...
Format: Hardback - Released: 09/10/2014
     

The Long Sword
Christian Cameron
Pisa, May 1364. Sir William Gold - newly knighted on the battlefield outside the gates of Florence - can look forward to a lucrative career as a sword for hire in the endless warring between Italy's wealthy city states. But...
Format: Hardback - Released: 20/11/2014
     

The Empty Throne
Bernard Cornwell
The new novel in Bernard Cornwell's number one bestselling series The Warrior Chronicles, on the making of England and the fate of his great hero, Uhtred of Bebbanburg. The forces of Wessex and Mercia have united against the Danes, but...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/10/2014
     

For Valour
Andy McNab
When a young trooper is shot in the head at the Regiment's renowned Killing House, Nick Stone is perfectly qualified to investigate the mysterious circumstances more deeply. He has just returned from Moscow - still trying to come to terms...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/10/2014
     

The Death Trade
Jack Higgins
THE NEW HIGGINS HAS LANDED! One man with the key to Armageddon. One chance for Sean Dillon to find him. The hunt is on, in the mesmerizing new Sean Dillon thriller of murder, terrorism and revenge from the Sunday Times...
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/10/2014
     

Havana Storm
Clive Cussler
Dirk Pitt returns in Havana Storm, the thrilling new novel from the grand master of adventure and No.1 New York Times bestselling author, Clive Cussler. While investigating a toxic outbreak in the Caribbean Sea that may ultimately threaten the United...
Format: Hardback - Released: 06/11/2014
     

Hunt the Jackal
Don Mann, Ralph Pezzullo
An action-packed military thriller for fans of Chris Ryan and Andy McNab. When a Senator's wife and teenage daughter are kidnapped, Crocker and SEAL Team Six are sent to the cities of Mexico and the jungles of South and Central...
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/10/2014
     


Men take note – reading is now officially ‘sexy’. But, taking a leaf from Dr Gray, Martians don’t read the same as Venusians so sign up here to keep abreast of what you need to read. From anarchic humour (Terry Pratchett and Dave Gorman) to novels that explore what it means to be a man (Tony Parsons and Mark Barrowcliffe). With our regular emails you won’t miss new works from favourite authors or new authors who’ll become favourites.


The legends of comic writing (Malcolm Bradbury and Tom Sharpe) and the men of the moment (Nick Hornby and Joseph O’Connor). The you-shouldn’t-laugh-really (Colin Bateman) and the roar-out-loud-on-the-bus (Christopher Brookmyre), the challenging (Iain Banks), the thought-provoking (Hunter S. Thompson) and the wild (Poppy Z. Brite).

 

So whether you’re into Sport, Politics, General non fiction, Trainspotting (Irvine Welsh), Dinner for Two (Mike Gayle) or The Beach (Alex Garland) you're bound to find something that will appeal.

 

Keep up to date by signing up for our free regular emails.


Member of a Reading Group? - Buy 5 or more copies of any single title and get an extra 5% discount!

A selection of authors who will feature in this Lovereading category include:


Get Adobe Flash player
 

 
 
Last Month's Featured Books
The Month Before's Featured Books 


The Forbidden Tomb
Chris Kuzneski
The Hunters are back for an exhilarating new adventure in their quest to recover the lost treasure of the modern world...What will they find this time?
 
 
 


A Dark and Twisted Tide Lacey Flint Series, Book 4
Sharon Bolton
A gripping storyteller . (Peter James). Former detective Lacey Flint quit the force for a safer, quieter life. Or that's what she thought. Now living alone on her houseboat, she...
 
 
 


The Virgin Way How to Listen, Learn, Laugh and Lead
Sir Richard Branson
There’s no single magic formula on offer but Richard Branson can share a lifetime’s learning, setting down what he’s learned and what he’s observed in those who have inspired him....
 
 
 


Command Authority
Tom Clancy
Command Authority sees the return of Tom Clancy's greatest hero, Jack Ryan. Decades ago, when he was a young CIA analyst, President Jack Ryan, Sr. was sent on what was...
 
 
 


The Emperor's Knives
Anthony Riches
The seventh novel in Anthony Riches' acclaimed Empire sequence brings Marcus Aquila back to Rome, hunting the men who destroyed his family. But the revenge he craves may cost him...
 
 
 


Reader Reviewed The Lost Hero
Rick Riordan
When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods...
 
 
 


Reader Reviewed The Son of Neptune
Rick Riordan
Percy Jackson, son of Poseidon, God of the Sea, has woken from a very deep sleep and come face to face with two snake-haired ladies who refuse to die. But...
 
 
 


Reader Reviewed The Mark of Athena
Rick Riordan
Annabeth felt as if someone had draped a cold washcloth across her neck. She heard that whispering laughter again, as if the presence had followed her from the ship. She...
 
 
 

The Month Before's Featured Books


Reader Reviewed Wars of the Roses: Stormbird
Conn Iggulden
The first in a new series of the Wars of the Roses. Whereas the TV drama The White Queen looked at the period from the female point of view, this...
 
 
 


The Last Viking
Berwick Coates
With the death of Edward the Confessor, the crown of England is hanging in the balance. And in the north Harald Hadrada, the Norwegian Viking leader, is determined to take...
 
 
 


Hunter-killer
Chris Ryan
Following a suicide bombing in central London, SAS hero Danny Black is recruited to be part of an assassination squad, directed by a joint MI5/MI6/CIA committee and tasked with hunting...
 
 
 


See ALL Featured Books, with Opening Extracts, in this category 

Share or bookmark this page

Share this page on Facebook and Twitter.


Tell a friend about this page on Lovereading.co.uk.

We respect your privacy. The names and e-mail addresses you enter are used only for sending this message. Please read our Privacy Policy.
Your Friend's Name
Your Friend's Email
Your Name
Your E-mail
Your Message
(max. 1024 characters)
 


 
LovereadingLovereading4kids - Love Reading for KidsLIST ALL FEATURED AUTHORS