Lovereading.co.uk

Search
  • Follow us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
Register



Vouchers









Read Extract Free Books for the Boys! Book or Novel Online - as well as Sports and Suspense

     
Books for the Boys!

Books for the Boys!

The things that excite us; the things we laugh at; the things that make us cry. There are some things that make men, men.

Reader Reviewed War at the Edge of the World
Ian Ross
January 2015 Debut of the Month. A well-written and interesting account of the Romans in Britain to join the many. It begins a series, Twilight...
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/01/2015
     

Rasputin's Shadow
Raymond Khoury
The author is a screenwriter for the BBC series Spooks and Waking the Dead, and his ability to create fast-action mysteries is repeated in this, his fourth book starring FBI agent Sean Reilly. He here uses a nifty time-slip device...
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/01/2015
     

Kingdom of Darkness
Andy Mcdermott
Full of his trademark action, thrills and humour, this is Andy McDermott's most exciting novel to date and marks the 10th novel featuring his brilliant series leads, Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase. 1943 - Occupied Greece The mission was simple:...
Format: Paperback - Released: 29/01/2015
     

Thief
Mark Sullivan
As a CIA operative, Robin Monarch was the US government's most valuable asset. Nowadays, as a rogue international thief, he answers to only himself. So when Monarch finds himself in the darkest recesses of the Amazon jungle - very much...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/01/2015
     

The Final Minute
Simon Kernick
Featuring Simon Kernick's maverick detective, Tina Boyd, this is the gripping new race-against-time thriller by the best-selling author of Relentless, The Last 10 Seconds and Stay Alive. 'It's night, and I'm in a strange house. The lights are on, and...
Format: Hardback - Released: 15/01/2015
     

Beneath the Ice
Patrick Woodhead
This is the brand new gripping thriller from the author of The Secret Chamber. Two kilometres beneath the frozen icecaps of Antarctica lies a lake, unfrozen and perfectly preserved for twenty million years. Luca Matthews has been tasked by MI6...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/01/2015
     


Snips, Snails and Puppy-dogs tails?

__________________________


Men are from Mars, they like Wars in the Stars, they like swords, they like beasts, they like heroes and feasts.

They like boyish jokes and murder most foul, a spy who smokes, and a Bond-villain’s scowl.

There are softer sides: the losses of War, the pain of Death, the injustice of Law.

We boys like books. But the books we like might not interest you. … yes, well enough of the rhyming perhaps, but we all know that there are things that separate boys from girls and while we’d be delighted for women to enjoy these books too, they are aimed at sport loving, laugh-seeking, spy-reading, code-cracking, politics-following, fighter-piloting, mountain-conquering, sports-car-driving and relationship-rueing BOYS. From Tom Sharpe to Nick Hornby, Hunter S Thompson to Iain Banks, there’s enough here to keep a man quiet for ages!

_______________________________

 

Wouldn’t it be nice to know that you’re never too far away from your next great read, great events, competitions and discounts? Sign up for our free emails and let the passion of our experts guide you to some wonderful new reading.

 

That book you loved has finally come to an end. Where do you go next? With our unique Author Like for Like tool, you’ll discover other authors guaranteed to be right up your street. Login, sit back, put your feet up and enjoy.

 

Reading Groups! Let us help you find your next hot topic. Visit our Special Section bursting with thought provoking titles and get an extra 5% discount if you buy 5 or more copies.


A selection of authors who will feature in this Lovereading category include:


Get Adobe Flash player
 

 
 
Last Month's Featured Books
The Month Before's Featured Books 


Reader Reviewed The House of Hades
Rick Riordan
December 2014 Book of the Month. The powerful forces of the gods, demi-gods and monster...
 
 
 


Reader Reviewed The Blood of Olympus
Rick Riordan
December 2014 Book of the Month. One of our Books of the Year 2014 Another...
 
 
 


Pyramid
David Gibbins
Fans of Dan Brown and Clive Cussler will be unable to resist this thrilling new Jack Howard action adventure from Sunday Times bestseller David Gibbins. Underwater archaeologist Jack Howard is...
 
 
 


Force of Kings
Christian Cameron
The vast and deadly conflict between Alexander the Great's former generals as they battle for control of his empire has reached a tense stalemate. No one seems able to strike...
 
 
 


Tom Clancy's Full Force and Effect
Mark Greaney
The newest Jack Ryan thriller from Tom Clancy, following on from Command Authority, sees the return of the best loved series character from the world's favourite international thriller writer. North...
 
 
 

The Month Before's Featured Books


The Death Trade
Jack Higgins
THE NEW HIGGINS HAS LANDED! One man with the key to Armageddon. One chance for Sean Dillon to find him. The hunt is on, in the mesmerizing new Sean Dillon...
 
 
 


For Valour
Andy McNab
When a young trooper is shot in the head at the Regiment's renowned Killing House, Nick Stone is perfectly qualified to investigate the mysterious circumstances more deeply. He has just...
 
 
 


Brothers in Blood
Simon Scarrow
Another excellent Macro and Cato adventure. Having been involved in the political machinations in Rome, the two friends are advised to go (are sent?) to Britain where the fight there...
 
 
 


The Empty Throne
Bernard Cornwell
The new novel in Bernard Cornwell's number one bestselling series The Warrior Chronicles, on the making of England and the fate of his great hero, Uhtred of Bebbanburg. The forces...
 
 
 


Havana Storm
Clive Cussler
Dirk Pitt returns in Havana Storm, the thrilling new novel from the grand master of adventure and No.1 New York Times bestselling author, Clive Cussler. While investigating a toxic outbreak...
 
 
 


The Long Sword
Christian Cameron
Pisa, May 1364. Sir William Gold - newly knighted on the battlefield outside the gates of Florence - can look forward to a lucrative career as a sword for hire...
 
 
 


See ALL Featured Books, with Opening Extracts, in this category 

Share or bookmark this page

Share this page on Facebook and Twitter.


Tell a friend about this page on Lovereading.co.uk.

We respect your privacy. The names and e-mail addresses you enter are used only for sending this message. Please read our Privacy Policy.
Your Friend's Name
Your Friend's Email
Your Name
Your E-mail
Your Message
(max. 1024 characters)
 


 
LovereadingLovereading4kids - Love Reading for KidsLIST ALL FEATURED AUTHORS