Lovereading.co.uk

Search
  • Follow us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
Register


Vouchers







     
Horse Play by Jo Carnegie


Horse Play

Jo Carnegie

Part of the 'Churchminister' Series
Relationship Stories   Books of the Month   eBook Favourites   
This title is in stock
Price £5.24
RRP: £6.99
Saving £1.75 (25%)
Browse inside this book Add this book to your wishlist Share this book page Compare Book Price at Amazon and many other online stores Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group

---------------------------------------------------------------

Lovereading view...

February 2012 Book of the Month.

A great fun, racy portrait of country living for fans of Jilly Cooper and Fiona Walker. Set in the fictional picture postcard village of Churchminster - which is far from up-tight or straight-laced ...



Comparison: Jilly Cooper, Katie Agnew, Fiona Walker
For more see our Author 'Like for Like' recommendation system
 

Synopsis

Horse Play by Jo Carnegie

Churchminster village - picturesque, quaint, sleepy - or not... A place where women know exactly what they want, and it's not cream tea with the vicar. A place where anything can happen ...so be careful what you wish for. And a place where the men had better behave ...because the ladies won't take it lying down (well, not unless they want to).


Browse inside this book

Reviews

Funny, saucy escapism that we're calling the new SATC (Sex and the Countryside). ***** Heat Jo Carnegie is Jilly Cooper's heir apparent - funny, sexy, and terrifically topical Daily Mirror Sexy, sassy and scandalous Glamour A sexy romp to brighten up a dull January Glamour A riotous, addictive read.**** Closer



About the Author

Jo Carnegie is Deputy Editor of HEAT. She has worked there for five years and has interviewed countless celebrities in that time. Before HEAT, she worked on GLAMOUR and MORE! magazine in the features departments.

More books by this author

Author 'Like for Like' recommendation

Book info
Loading other formats...
Format
Paperback
608 pages

Author
Jo Carnegie

More books by Jo Carnegie


Author's Website
www.churchminster.co.uk/


TwitterAuthor's Tweets

Publisher
Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd

Publication date
19th January 2012

Categories
Relationship Stories
Books of the Month
eBook Favourites


ISBN
9780552160889
 


loading...

















Share or bookmark this book

Share this book on Facebook and Twitter.


Tell a friend about this book on Lovereading.co.uk.

We respect your privacy. The names and e-mail addresses you enter are used only for sending this message. Please read our Privacy Policy.
Your Friend's Name
Your Friend's Email
Your Name
Your E-mail
Your Message
(max. 1024 characters)
 

Notify me when an extract becomes available

Notify me by email when an extract from this book becomes available for download.


Your Name
Your Email
 

We respect your privacy. E-mail addresses you enter here are used only for sending extract availability notifications only. Please read our Privacy Policy.


 
LovereadingLovereading4kids - Love Reading for KidsLIST ALL FEATURED AUTHORS