christmas gift books marble collector cecelia ahern likeyoulove the celts the heart of winter

Horse Play by Jo Carnegie

Lovereading view...

February 2012 Book of the Month.

A great fun, racy portrait of country living for fans of Jilly Cooper and Fiona Walker. Set in the fictional picture postcard village of Churchminster - which is far from up-tight or straight-laced ...

If you like Jo Carnegie you might also like to read books by Jilly Cooper, Katie Agnew and Fiona Walker.


Horse Play by Jo Carnegie

Churchminster village - picturesque, quaint, sleepy - or not... A place where women know exactly what they want, and it's not cream tea with the vicar. A place where anything can happen be careful what you wish for. And a place where the men had better behave ...because the ladies won't take it lying down (well, not unless they want to).

Browse inside this book


Funny, saucy escapism that we're calling the new SATC (Sex and the Countryside). ***** Heat Jo Carnegie is Jilly Cooper's heir apparent - funny, sexy, and terrifically topical Daily Mirror Sexy, sassy and scandalous Glamour A sexy romp to brighten up a dull January Glamour A riotous, addictive read.**** Closer

About the Author

Jo Carnegie is Deputy Editor of HEAT. She has worked there for five years and has interviewed countless celebrities in that time. Before HEAT, she worked on GLAMOUR and MORE! magazine in the features departments.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

19th January 2012


Jo Carnegie

More books by Jo Carnegie
Author 'Like for Like'

Author's Website

Author's Tweets


Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd


608 pages


Relationship Stories
Books of the Month
eBook Favourites