Lovereading.co.uk

Search
  • Follow us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
Register


Vouchers


Search our site
Read the opening extract of the brand new Mark Billingham book before its publication on 22/05/2014









     
Horse Play by Jo Carnegie


Horse Play

Jo Carnegie

Part of the 'Churchminister' Series
Relationship Tales   Books of the Month   
This title is in stock
Price £5.24
RRP: £6.99
Saving £1.75 (25%)
Browse inside this book Add this book to your wishlist Share this book page Compare Book Price at Amazon and many other online stores Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group

---------------------------------------------------------------

Lovereading view...

February 2012 Book of the Month.

A great fun, racy portrait of country living for fans of Jilly Cooper and Fiona Walker. Set in the fictional picture postcard village of Churchminster - which is far from up-tight or straight-laced ...



Comparison: Fiona Walker, Katie Agnew, Jilly Cooper
For more see our Author 'Like for Like' recommendation system
 

Win a pair of magnetic reading glasses worth £17

 

We have 15 pairs of magnetic reading glasses to give away, courtesy of EasyReader. To have a chance of winning a pair just click the button below.

 

How many pairs of reading glasses have you lost? Well with these trendy and practical pair magnetic ones that will be a thing of the past. Easy Reader magnetic glasses are ideal and come in an extensive range of styles to suit you and your daily needs. Simply disconnect the magnet and let them rest comfortably around your neck, and never lose your new favourite magnetic spectacles again.

 

Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents is free to enter. Draw closes on 31 May 2014. The winners will be chosen randomly from all entrants and will be notified by 14 June 2014.

 

 

If you want to buy a pair then don't forget to use your exclusive discount code LOVEREADING to get FREE delivery.

 


Draw closes: 31/05/2014

Synopsis

Horse Play by Jo Carnegie

Churchminster village - picturesque, quaint, sleepy - or not... A place where women know exactly what they want, and it's not cream tea with the vicar. A place where anything can happen ...so be careful what you wish for. And a place where the men had better behave ...because the ladies won't take it lying down (well, not unless they want to).


Browse inside this book

Reviews

Funny, saucy escapism that we're calling the new SATC (Sex and the Countryside). ***** Heat Jo Carnegie is Jilly Cooper's heir apparent - funny, sexy, and terrifically topical Daily Mirror Sexy, sassy and scandalous Glamour A sexy romp to brighten up a dull January Glamour A riotous, addictive read.**** Closer



About the Author

Jo Carnegie is Deputy Editor of HEAT. She has worked there for five years and has interviewed countless celebrities in that time. Before HEAT, she worked on GLAMOUR and MORE! magazine in the features departments.

More books by this author

Author 'Like for Like' recommendation

Book info
Loading other formats...
Format
Paperback
608 pages

Author
Jo Carnegie

More books by Jo Carnegie


Author's Website
www.churchminster.co.uk/


TwitterAuthor's Tweets
  • Fri, 4 Apr 2014 @ 10:30
    Allergies reached all-time high thanks to #SaharaDust I'm sure Kristen Scott Thomas didn't look like this in The English Patient #deserts
  • Thu, 3 Apr 2014 @ 21:34
    CANNOT stop reading #TheQuick #eyestrain #havemercy
  • Wed, 2 Apr 2014 @ 14:09
    Just got my sweaty paws on a copy of #TheQuick .... I think the last hardback I bought was Harry Potter #buzz #excited #gothichorror
  • Wed, 2 Apr 2014 @ 12:52
    Amazingly stroppy teenager on the bus giving her mum serious 'tude down the phone. I miss those halcyon days. I'm sure my mum doesn't
  • Tue, 1 Apr 2014 @ 11:54
    I don't even know where to start with this headline http://t.co/qZwX4foOnS

Publisher
Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd

Publication date
19th January 2012

Categories
Relationship Tales
Books of the Month


ISBN
9780552160889
 



















Share or bookmark this book

Share this book on Facebook and Twitter.


Tell a friend about this book on Lovereading.co.uk.

We respect your privacy. The names and e-mail addresses you enter are used only for sending this message. Please read our Privacy Policy.
Your Friend's Name
Your Friend's Email
Your Name
Your E-mail
Your Message
(max. 1024 characters)
 

Notify me when an extract becomes available

Notify me by email when an extract from this book becomes available for download.


Your Name
Your Email
 

We respect your privacy. E-mail addresses you enter here are used only for sending extract availability notifications only. Please read our Privacy Policy.


 
LovereadingLovereading4kids - Love Reading for KidsLIST ALL FEATURED AUTHORS